What’s Up With Me?

I have to admit some of my closest
friends are 100% correct about me…
DustusPic_pop art Writing has indeed changed my life. The very process that I go through to write a novel becomes rather intense, much like cleansing therapy sessions that rejuvenate my spirit. I’ve said before that I believe writing has saved me. That is no exaggeration. It’s fair to say that in many ways I appreciate words.

Current Project: Here’s to hoping that the third time is a charm. Currently I am immersed in completing my third novel. Who knows what the result will be? Guess I’ll have to wait and see. Time will tell. Perhaps it’s best not to maintain expectations for your art. Nonetheless, I’m not rushing to finish this manuscript. In the process, I’m having some fun exploring the other creative splinters of my personality—to me that’s what it’s all about.

In & Out of Line: ANY DAY NOW! IT’S COMING! I PROMISE!

Point of Irritation: I do not feel any different now than last week when High School Asylum broke free of its metaphorical straight jacket. My attitude remains positive and I’m content to accept what may happen in my life. Hakuna Matata. No worries. It’s only Life.

Belief: I was not born a writer. That change occurred gradually. A span of ten years does not equate to overnight. It took a decade for me to develop my craft. The respect I have for literature outweighs any anticipatory notions of success. In fact, I’ve always been painfully shy, especially in my late teens and well into my twenties. My transition into adulthood was fraught with rejection, doubt, depression, breakdowns, and even a little bitterness that I was able to quell before it could alter me into a cranky old man. Yes, I’ve paid my dues…and then some more.
_______________________________________________________________________

Book One Sheet.pub

Order your copy of my debut novel
High School Asylum

Click on Logo…

bbotw_logo

2 Responses to “What’s Up With Me?”

  1. Congratulations on your novel. I’m interested in writing also, but for me it’s just a private pursuit. Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

