Visual Waves

Successive contrasts
Consecutive shades
Forgotten pigments
Spectral change

RGB and CMYK 
Visual waves of color displayed

Self-absorbed
Or most ignored
Like color guards
Light unfurls

Unique perceptions
We all have some
I’ve confused colors
Others see none

9 Responses to “Visual Waves”

  1. severnyproductions Says:

    Insightful poetry as usaual

  2. Hi! Love this. I’m a pointillism painter and have started The Pointillism Painters Group on LinkedIn, the social network. Could I please post this as a springboard for a discussion among our members?

    • I feel honored, Denise. I post my work to be shared, especially by other artists. I would love to see some pics of paintings from your group. If available, could you drop me a link?
      —Adam 🙂

  3. Fabulous. loved the last few lines most. we all see colours, some see none. its better to see confused colours than none 🙂

  4. Hi Trisha! A good friend of mine is color blind., which definitely influenced this one. Also, I took a design course on color theory a while back. Interesting. Some of the info was attributed to multifaceted writer Goethe. I found that amazing.

  5. the course must have been quite interesting. colours always fascinate me.

  6. It was interesting, and now I can finally match my clothes. lol Seriously, it was eye-opening. You would have enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

