Must Reprogram Me

Driven to perform
Yet afraid to try
Prescription for failure
Inhibits this life

Would rather die than public speak
How did I learn to be so weak?

Implicit suggestions
Break out of your shell
Overt rejections
Suspending my self

Now is the time
Must reprogram me
With goals on hold
Only bold when I dream

2 Responses to “Must Reprogram Me”

  1. I really like this. I can definitely relate to this one, I’ve always dreaded public speaking.

    • Thanks Ann-Marie. It’s amazing to me how many people dread speaking in public. For me, I want to share my work but still feel apprehensive. I can’t wait till the day I realize my initial fear was unfounded. Appreciate your comment. Enjoy the holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

