Mirror To The Core of Me

Sunset
Sunset spread upon the earth a flare
Curvature of the horizon line bare
Soothing waves warm the heart like love
Ocean sighs tranquil
All of life one

Heaven may not be
Merely present in deepest dreams
Don’t believe my imagination perceives
This same colorful peace of palate
A mirror to the core of me

__________________________________________________________________________________________________High School Asylum CoverAnnouncement: I am releasing High School Asylum as an ebook, as well as for download for Amazon Kindle.  Should be ready in 2 weeks.  Stay tuned to The Dustus Blog for details.  Also, the print version of High School Asylum will be available through Amazon.com shortly.  I apologize for the delay.

Remember you may still get your advanced copy of High School Asylum, as well as my poetry book (In & Out of Line) through Buy Books on the Web.

Click on Book Cover for Details!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

7 Responses to “Mirror To The Core of Me”

  1. severnyproductions Says:

    The words complimented the photo very nicely

    • Thanks for your continued encouragement. After a small break to clear my thoughts, I feel like I’m back on track and hope to post consistently. All the best. Adam.

  2. Here’s a comment via Twitter:

    xjaeva@dustus:
    Your blog singed my retinas. I’m charging you for that! But otherwise worth reading 😉
    _____________________________________________________________

    Thanks. I’ve been squinting for days after posting that.
    All the best,
    Adam

  3. that piece is a real marvel! i loved the photo as well..the scenery is the most inspiring one in nature to me. your lines flow with depth in that one. it is certainly worth the reading man..;)love it!

  4. Thank you so much for all your comments. I am grateful 🙂 Cheers, my friend! Keep creating and sharing your work.
    Adam

  5. fantastic. beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

