Reviewing Social Media Books

Recently, some readers have asked me for tips regarding blogs and social media.  While their professional backgrounds vary greatly, the similar questions stirred me to flashbacks—the recall of many frustrating hours spent trying to understand the possibilities that do exist online.

Here’s what I’ll do… In addition to what you’ve come to expect from The Dustus Blog, I’ll begin posting brief reviews on the latest social media books.  I’ll only write about the ones that have helped me the most.  Maybe it will help you as well? (That page is currently under construction).  I hope to post the first review on Friday.  Want a little hint about which book I’ll discuss? Curious?

Ask yourself, “WWGD?”

Thanks for visiting!
Adam Dustus

5 Responses to “Reviewing Social Media Books”

  1. This is a great idea, can’t wait to check them out 🙂

    • Thanks, Michael. My new mantra: Learn as you go & share what you know.
      Read Michael’s tech-related articles @ http://webdoctus.com

      • An Imperfect Servant Says:

        Love the mantra. I think it’s a great motto for life. Thanks for including The Poetry Corner 4 Ed. Vol 1 in a post.

      • Thanks. I’m learning a lot about social media and blogging these days, and it’s changing my outlook on sharing and trying to help others.

        I really like what you’re doing with the poetry reviews. Last week or so I had some free time to check out the other poets in your critique. That’s what’s so cool about other blogs—dedicated writers finally get to have a say in a public forum. To your credit, I probably would not being attempting to review social media books if I did not appreciate the example set by The Poetry Corner. Let me know when you plan to post the next edition of reviews and I’ll message it through the twitterverse
        Cheers.
        Adam

  2. I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case, great info…I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

