A Waterfall Crashes

Sweet soulful eyes
Reflect never knowing
What to expect?
As a person
I’m growing

Being drawn from past heartache
Know the direction I’m going
As a waterfall crashes
Life keeps flowing

18 Responses to “A Waterfall Crashes”

  1. Deanna Schrayer Says:

    Not to be “punny”, but this flows quite nicely. Makes me wish I could write poetry. 🙂

  2. Thank you. I really don’t set out to write short or long poems on purpose. Sometimes, what’s on my mind translates into poetry with little effort. Other times, well… not so much. lol Appreciate your comment.

  3. missmary23 Says:

    …and like a waterfall, life crashes. I like how no matter which direction you read it, it still makes sense. http://loomingdeadlinescreative.wordpress.com/
    maryanne23 🙂

  4. ‘As a waterfall crashes
    Life keeps flowing’

    A great metaphor and very helpful for those with past heartache (all of us?!) – thanks

  5. This is a superb interpretation on life and how it can change the heart.

  6. This is pure heaven- lovely.

    • Trisha, I am grateful for your encouragement and comments. I am happy over such feedback. Sincere thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

