Creative Blogger Award!

Over many months I have become acquainted with the work of a blogger who shares with everyone so much creativity in multiple forms (poetry, song, film, visual art, culinary skill).  I have a ton of respect for his inventiveness, kindness, and dedication to creating interesting posts.  Sincere thanks to my friend, Kotko.
http://kseverny.wordpress.com/

In presenting the award, his comment about me:  “A writer who constantly challenges me to think when i read his work.”
What a confidence boost!
I’m very grateful 🙂

I must now reveal 7 things about me.
Okay, here goes…

1) I’m shy, though not as bad as I used to be
2) I drink entirely too much coffee
3) I’m currently writing my third novel
4) I feel painfully unaware of world news
5) I have never read my work in public (except for writing pieces I used to share with my past classes anonymously)
6) I was thanked in Geneva (UNESCO) last year for building a presentation for a friend
7) I miss teaching

10 Responses to “Creative Blogger Award!”

  1. You can never drink too much coffee.
    lol.
    i cant survive without it.

  2. Well….look at you! CONGRATS! I see you have two new awards! That is fabulous! Have fun blogging! Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

  3. Dearest Adam,
    CONGRATULATIONS!
    You so deserved it!

    So, now we know a bit more about you.

    You miss teaching huh?
    I love to teach too. Such fun!

    HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!
    hugs
    shakira

  4. Thanks, shakira.
    Glad to learn you enjoy teaching as well. How excellent! Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Cheers.
    Adam

  5. Wow, it looks fantastic. The award and the positive comment from your friend.

    I must say I drink too much coffee as well. Can’t function without a cup of strong black coffee, two sugars or more sometimes.

    Best wishes,

    Lawrence

    • Thanks, Lawrence. I really need to cut down on the coffee lol I think it helps when editing work though. Have a nice weekend.

  6. I am shy too,
    I don’t drink much coffee, but drink water…
    well, third novel, how cool!

    glad to meet!
    😉

Leave a Reply

