Vision Clear

Songs of love
Olympic doves
As if a smile
From above

Our human fear
After taste
Salty tears
Blush of fate

All hearts change
While some may cheer
You remain in vision clear

16 Responses to “Vision Clear”

    • Thank you very much. How thoughtful! I’ll definitely post about it tomorrow. Hmm… what makes me happy? Foremost, kind gestures such as this one πŸ™‚
      Cheers.
      Adam

  1. As I read your verse…my mind could only see Nodar Kumaritashvili..vision clear..dreams defered…family in tears.

  2. Really tragic , so young , such a waste.
    I cannot imagine.
    Life is indeed fragile.

    Have you a great week.

    hugs
    shakira

  3. My sentiments as well, shakira. Have an amazing week.
    Cheers.
    Adam

  4. very impressive poem,
    I feel the natural flow..
    πŸ˜‰

    • Hi jingle. I enjoy the musical quality of rhyme in poetry and fear sometimes I over do it. Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  5. I believe we should cherish every moment. πŸ™‚

  6. hi friend, william here from jingles rally, excellent poem friend, loved the imagery, well constructed, bravo..my poem is up πŸ™‚

    • Hi William. Thank you, friend. I’ll be taking part in the rally a little later today and look forward to reading your new post.
      Cheers πŸ™‚

  7. Emotions and clear vision…oh to have both at the same time! Enjoyed this, thanks!

Leave a Reply

