“Poetic License”

Worn out, tired
Though completely inspired
Past thoughts I could not face
Losing my grip on flimsy reigns
Life with no handle
Crashing battle
Blood fled brain

Found unconscious
Reviving shame
Opinions vary
As degrees of pain

Rankled abyss
Intuit
Once I slipped
Past failure
Molding mind
Eternal shine
Welding sparks
Fly off to the side
Covered eyes
With heart
Tender
Awe
To see
Who
Wants
To
For
Give
Him
Self?

31 Responses to ““Poetic License””

  1. Okay, Adam…you had me really working on this one…I just love the way you created the visual structure…thanks.

  2. both visually appealing and emotionally stimulatting…really well done.

  3. Glad you like it. I took a number and waited in line ALL day for that license lol
    Cheers

  4. “Opinions vary
    As degrees of pain”

    Hi Adam,

    These 2 lines jumped off the page for me. They are especially poignant because I have never thought about how similar pain and opinions are…until now. Hmm…gotta write about it. Thank u for the inspiration. Love it!

    ~IS

  5. laurenmichelleotheim Says:

    I love the shape that this poem takes!
    “Opinions vary
    As degrees of pain”
    is such a strong image. Well done!

  6. poetic liscence cool.
    how would i go about getting one. lol

  7. I think that can be arranged. I know a guy who knows a guy. lol

  8. Dearest Adam,

    CONGRATULATIONS!
    I was going to tease you about it.
    I thought you MADE IT UP. LOL
    The license I mean.

    They really do have that huh?
    WOW.
    I am going to google and see
    what BENEFITS it entails.

    I love your post.
    I must say that I am truly enjoying
    your present works,
    firstly, I can comprehend,
    mostly, because they are TALKING to me.
    LOVE IT.
    You are taking it to a whole new level.

    hugs
    shakira

  9. shakira, thank you so very much for all of your supportive comments. I made the image in Photoshop to look like a Michigan Driver’s license. lol That would be awesome though if there was such program that gave artists benefits 🙂

  10. Loved the poem! Loved the license! Wouldn’t that be great if we could make our own instead of those cheesey awful pictures?

  11. Love the license and the poetry! Blogging is so awesome. You hit the button and you’re published. 😉

    Great work!!

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

  12. This is so much like how I feel when I’m inspired and excited about a composition I’m working on and just can’t pull it off. Over and over and over again. I like the design because I feel the poet getting more and more tired.

    • I like you’re interpretation, Leslie. I was feeling drained when I wrote it. Looking forward to the weekend to relax.
      Thanks for your comments 🙂
      Adam

  13. You have a clever style of writing that brings a smile to my face! Thanks for that! 🙂 Happy Friday!

  14. very witty,
    creative,
    and
    impressive
    😉

    • Hi Jingle. Thank you. The rally was really cool. WordPress should have picked a different day to have server issues. lol
      Cheers.

  15. Mazal Tov adam – A poetic License – That’s the way to go..

  16. Hi Dhyan. You’re right, It IS the way to go! That’s why I never leave home without it. lol Have a great weekend 🙂

  17. Stunning poem. I like the way it’s presented and the wonderful strong images.

  18. http://artiste7.wordpress.com/ has nominated you for the Sunshine Award!

    Rules to Accept the Award:

    * Put the logo on your blog in the post
    * Pass the award onto 12 bloggers
    * Link the nominees within your post
    * Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blogs.
    * Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

    Info from the poetry slam on : http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/

  19. Forgiving your own self can be the hardest thing. Nicely done! Here from the blog you and I received an award at.

  20. This is awesome! You certainly prove you have poetic license!

Leave a Reply

