Spirit of Spring

Learning how
To give, be free
An offered hand
With hold on being

Dawn climbs
Over rooftops now quiet
Subtle shore line
As if the sky a silken shine
Trees like baby breath beside
Distorted height from lens angle wide

Foam wake of waves
Blushing fair light
Suspending night
Feeling right

Put in my place
Of ambitious dreams
Words form twisted
Entangled rings

Sleepless again
Spirit of Spring
Questioning fate
Love we both mean

16 Responses to “Spirit of Spring”

  1. I like the imagery of this poem,,,I really like your line “Words form twisted
    Entangled rings”…reminded me of the line “oh what a tangled web we weave…”

    • I wrote this yesterday, and this morning I woke up to lots of snow, with more expected! lol Go figure. Wishful thinking only goes so far.
      Cheers.

  2. Spirit of Spring,, Spirit of Love..
    I loved it Dustus, full of emotions.
    Thank you for sharing!

  3. doubtfulpoet Says:

    Love the use of alliteration makes me sing springing into swing! Amazing! Adam, I hope it stops snowing soon all this cold weather is making my poetry miserable :p

    • Hi Beth! I really enjoy the snow, but enough already. It’s time for spring! (or at least it should be). Hope your studies are going well. Thanks for making me smile 🙂

  4. We had a glimmer of it yesterday, but it’s right back to winter today! Lovely piece. I enjoyed it. Thanks.

  5. Hi Kat! Local news here is predicting snow 4 out of the next 5 days! A friend of mine on Twitter says I have bad weather karma. lol

  6. I feel like jumping up and get excited about the spring spirit and what it brings…
    beautiful poem!
    😉

    • Spring is such an inspiring time of year. As I write this, a snowplow rattles down my street. lol Thanks, jingle 🙂

  7. I really enjoyed your work and smiled over the words. L( Thanks!

  8. Doraz, you had me cracking up this morning. Here’s the link for those of you you may not have read this one…. http://dorazsays.wordpress.com/2010/02/21/mens-restroom-mural-laugh-with-doraz/

  9. I really like the Stanza..
    Put in my place
    Of ambitious dreams
    Words form twisted
    Entangled rings

    It really resonates…

  10. Thanks for stopping by. Appreciate you taking the time to comment. Glad you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

