Childhood

Often forgotten
Sometimes stood still
Awaiting a world
Already fulfilled

22 Responses to “Childhood”

  1. I like the line ‘sometimes stood still’ I don’t think I’ve completely lost that child feeling…it goes worse the older I get. Nice little poem – and a very strange building. If I was a child I would be terrified of it – looks like a prehistoric monster lol

    • Rest assured that structure is monster free. lol I’m not sure how I would have responded to it as a child. Most likely my parents would be trying to get me to climb down from it 🙂

  2. I like this poem Adam…I could hear Mary Martin singing “I don’t want to grow up”…I think that was who played Peter Pan…I may have to look that one up…anyways loved it!

    • Your comment reminds me of the scene in Finding Neverland when J.M. Barrie makes theater goers watch his play sitting beside kids.

  3. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SELECT AN AWARD YOU WOULD LIKE FOR YOUR GREAT BLOG THAT I HAVE ON MY BLOG! 🙂 PLEASE PASS IT ALONG……. CONGRATS TO YOU!

  4. I need to show this to my kids. 🙂 They are in such a hurry to “grow up!” They are missing out on their childhood, if I let them! I don’t!

  5. I like the “Already fulfilled”. I look at my Granddaughter, a life full and fulfilled.

  6. amazing!
    love the post, 😉

    • One of the best things about awards is that they’re usually shared with at least a couple of bloggers I then get to read for the first time. My humble thanks 🙂

  7. Your words sum it all..
    Loved it Adam.

  8. Actually Loreena Mckennitt is my all time favorite artist. But my name is Noha 🙂

  9. oops…My apologies. I got confused by the name under the Simply Me! icon. It’s a pleasure to meet you, Noha 🙂

  10. Hi, nice poem. I like the way the large scale structure towers over the small house.

  11. This captures childhood, and in so few words — well done!

Leave a Reply

