Pair of Hearts

Life and love
Simplicity
Song
Pair of hearts showing
Already won

15 Responses to “Pair of Hearts”

  1. very nice indeed, great poem Adam, it doesnt have to be long to be powerful 🙂

    • I’ve been reading a lot of haiku on Twitter but not attempting any lol It has influenced me a bit. Cheers, William

  2. Your haidu is better than whatever i’ve ever tried…i like short poems..but don’t like constraints…but you know that all ready…really like what you have written here.

  3. I have trouble with haiku because my natural tendency is to rhyme a poem. I feel much less constrained when writing fiction.

  4. fly with friends,
    u travel twice as far,
    awesome post!

  5. Have a good one, Jingle!

  6. The words dance! 🙂 Have fun today!

  7. I love haiku! I am not a writer but draw and paint. Haiku has opened a door to pictures in words for me. I like this. I feel like I’m peeking over his shoulder as he grasps the win literally or figuratively. 🙂

  8. Hi Leslie. That’s an interesting statement you make because you paint watercolor scenes so well. Art influences art 🙂 Extremely cool.

  9. This is a very beautiful haiku!
    I imagine all you’ve written there!
    Thank you!

    Enjoy your day!!! 😉

  10. I enjoyed this poem very much!

  11. Thank you. Glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

