Just Cause

Just cause our fragile worlds
In between need and sweet mindful dream
Look angel eyes, homeward I’ve cried
Love our mystery beyond lives
In comfort caring voices find
And grow to appreciate your time
New cries inspire my gift of lines

_________________________________________________________
kseverny wrote an acrostic the other day, which I enjoyed and made me want to try the form. The birth of my niece has provided me the perfect reason to attempt one.

Happy Friday!Β  T.G.I.F.

17 Responses to “Just Cause”

  1. Very clever and I suspect difficult to do…I like that you challenge yourself with these different forms of poetry…really enjoyed reading it.

  2. You know, slp, the funny thing is I feel more comfortable using forms than not when writing poetry. I think it would be more of a challenge for me to break from form completely. I try that sometimes. Nothing post worthy yet I’d say. Thanks πŸ™‚

  3. what a lovely acrostic poem!

    reminds me of Octavia Paz

  4. doubtfulpoet Says:

    Forms rock! I’m not very good at using the templates though! My brain tends to be slow in comparison to my fingers, and I swear they’re almost always possessed by something that isn’t me! Lovely acrostic!

    • Hey Bethan! I’m sure if you wrote using using forms the poetry would be excellent πŸ˜‰ Thanks

  5. Very sweet and straight from the heart I am sure !

  6. lovely!! grats too

  7. This is very touching,my dear friend!

    Thank you for share it! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your day!!!

  8. Enjoy your day too & thank you πŸ™‚

  9. I love the idea of the new cries inspiring a gift of lines – I find that SO poetic! Lovely poem! Congratulations on your beautiful little neice!

    • Thank you! I’m glad I wrote it. Someday she’ll know she was an inspiration right from day one πŸ™‚

  10. […] by Dustus’s Acrostic poem about his little neice (here), I thought I would have an attempt at this.Β  Not being able to decide whatΒ I wanted the first […]

  11. […] first time. This post is dedicated to Jillian. (written on September 26, 2010) 1st picture baby pic Just Cause (acrostic poem) _______________________________________ One Shot Wednesday Post a poem & share […]

  12. Thats a very interesting form of poetry..(and a very good ‘first try’ of this form)

Leave a Reply

