Still Means The World

When everything
failed
And weak smiles
feigned
You made me
laugh
While I
complained

Realize
inspiration
What friendship
meant
Still means
the world
Remember
that

18 Responses to “Still Means The World”

  1. I love you too, my friend.
    Coming to your blog ALWAYS make me smile.

    Have a blessed week, make them count!

    hugs
    shakira

  2. Aww, shakira, you are way too kind and always cheer me up with “hugs” and even awards. Thank you so much!
    Have a blessed week too!
    Cheers

  3. Friendship is the one thing one never should compromise…well one of the things…enjoyed your poem as usual.

  4. You’re definitely right. Thanks, Martin

  5. doubtfulpoet Says:

    There’s always a beacon in the darkness,
    Always a candle to lead your way,
    When you look back at the bleakest hours,
    You’ll recognise that one dayxx

  6. Beautiful lines…. I owe you one πŸ™‚

  7. Friendships complete us.

  8. I think you’re right πŸ™‚ OMG i just saw those baby squirrels
    http://suzicate.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/pinkies-from-heaven/
    Have an awesome week!

  9. A wonderful poem on friendship. I like that this is easy enough to memorize and carry with me.

  10. Hi Leslie! Thank you. I enjoy lyrics/poetry that I can recall with little strain on my memory. However, I also like lines that challenge me to think. Much of what I do is trying to find that balance πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

  11. winter doldrums, indeed. the sun’s finally come out today, and we’re all high on the sunshine! β™₯

    thank you for the comments and also for the absolute honesty of this poem as well : ) friends still and always will mean the world; can’t imagine a world without them ~

  12. Thanks for the honesty compliment. Means a lot. The weather here is fantastic, yesterday too πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

  13. moondustwriter Says:

    What friendship meant…
    thought provoking my dear Adam
    we do need to remember each day and not forget the value of friends
    glad to have such encouraging poet friends

  14. Hey Leslie! TGIF… Sometimes I lose sight of that being stuck in my own head. I’m so glad for all the encouragement of our friendsβ€”such a bright spot in my life. Thanks πŸ™‚

  15. friendships based on love and compassion can do miracles.. and beyond!

    I love this one.. πŸ™‚

  16. this is too beautful.

  17. T, I appreciate your encouragement and kind replies. Such reactions inspire me to create better work. Thank you!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

