While Summoning

Truth untold
Cover those eyes
Past symbols combine
Fast-forward
It’s time

Most difficult lesson
For this ego to learn
Respect for what’s earned
While not summoning
False pride

22 Responses to “While Summoning”

  1. Good Morning, Adam!

    Bravo! I can so relate to that. I was one.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog.
    I was busy preparing for my new meme.

    Just to keep you inform via an invitation.
    You do not need to join but please
    join in the laughter.

    I am hosting the Weekend Funnies ,
    where you left a comment.

    Keep the Funnies in your weekend! Smile!

    hugs
    shakira

  2. Cool! I’ll definitely surf over for some weekend laughs. That’s a great idea. Weekends should be fun! Have a great one 🙂 hugs,
    adam

  3. Thanks, Dhyan. Have a great weekend!

  4. A good lesson in there.

  5. Thank you. I enjoyed Prisoner of Words http://bit.ly/cES2PF among other really good posts on your blog 🙂

  6. moondustwriter Says:

    Many things to learn in this life – sometimes it seems like too many
    We respect you Adam as a fine person and poet!!! Have a donut 🙂

  7. Had a bagel this morning, does that count? lol Oh, about that comment I left earlier, I’m working on a solution. The answer IS social media, but how? Hmm… 🙂

  8. Oh My…!!! brilliant verses…!!
    that was simply marvelous adam..
    sheeshh… my poetry looks so kiddish in comparison 😕

    • Pshaw… no way on that last statement. You are definitely one of the most creative poets I’ve read on the ‘Net 🙂 Thanks

  9. truly loved the second para-this is the toughest part – receiving a well deserved standing ovation with humillity but confidence.

  10. Thank you., Trisha. It is an honor, and a dream come true, to share my work with everyone 🙂

  11. Thanks!

  12. Read this earlier today…but forgot to leave a message..well I think there was form to fillout and I hate forms…any way…I believe respect is earned…not given as a function of someone’s title or profession…I like this poem.

  13. I agree, Martin. Respect is earned. Speaking of which, I’ve noticed in many comments people “getting” & appreciating your work. It’s cool to see that. Thanks for the encouragement you’ve given all of us.

  14. such truth and wisdom.
    nice one

  15. Thanks, K 🙂

  16. cool thinking,
    beautiful poem as always!
    😉
    Happy Saturday!

    it is snowing in my place, things are upside down…

  17. It’s snowing here too. After a a bunch of days of beautiful weather, I wasn’t expecting this. More like I checked the weather report, and just chose not to believe it. lol

  18. Ego.. The tiny small three letter word – in size; the huge soul burden and biggest barrier standing in between us and our humanity!

    Oh my.. What’s this i just wrote? I have no clue 🙂

    But your poem is amazing Adam.

  19. Thanks, what you said makes sense 🙂

Leave a Reply

