Once Lived Here

Beauty falls
Saccharine drawls
World’s Fair Park
Loved hearing y’all

Years ago
Once lived here
Enjoying a coffee
Beside the sunsphere

27 Responses to “Once Lived Here”

  1. Good Morning, Adam!

    WOW.. a real masterpiece , in Tennessee right? I hope to go back to California once we settled the kids’ education in Malaysia and Seoul.. I really want to go traveling with hubby.. a road trip..would be FUN!

    Have a blessed Sunday!

    hugs
    shakira

  2. a great piece of art !

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ Knoxville will always hold a place in my heart. For the first time in my life, I was totally on my own down there. It was an inspiring place for this writer to begin his journey.

  3. Hi shakira! I used to live in Knoxville, TN. It’s a good road trip stop because it takes about an hour to get to the Great Smoky Mountains from Knoxville. They have some neat trails there and scenic mountian rivers that you can float down in a tube for a few hoursβ€”that’s my favorite πŸ™‚ FUN
    Have a great Sunday! hugs
    adam

  4. Oh My my… lovely poem Adam.. simply superb…

    /Beauty falls
    Saccharine drawls/
    loved these lines…wonder how you guys come up with such poems..
    shyaaa i seem such a kiddo in front of these 😳

  5. This time of year we have the big college basketball tournament of the best teams. It’s cool because two teams, one from where I used to live and one where I live now, both won! Watching the games made me recall being away from home for the first time and how going away to school changed my life. Thanks, Meg πŸ™‚

  6. how nostalgic ~ i enjoyed the cheerful rhyme coupled with endearing reverie.

    thanks for the comments; i’m glad you enjoyed my poem : )

  7. I like the pairing of the image with the poem…have a great Sunday!

  8. Thanks. You too!

  9. very nice…will have to think about highlighting a few of the places i lived…

  10. Cool. I look forward to that πŸ™‚

  11. that looks like a really cool place,
    of course i only have this picture to go on. lol

  12. Yes, sounds like a very cool place indeed ! Thanks for sharing it and your fond sentiments about it with us.

    • I lived down there for seven years. Every year I try to visit and usually end up spending time in the mountains πŸ™‚

  13. sweet and in the moment.
    Gerardine

  14. lovely. hope you enjoyed your coffee.

  15. Appreciate that, Corve. Have a great week!

  16. Have a blessed and winsome week! Awards and a CAUSE! For the benefit of Children this Easter,I am inviting you to please join the good cause to bring HOPE to the Children. Me got some goodies for you too, come on over? If you have been tagged, just come over to get the awards as I wanted you to have them. cheers! hugs shakira HAVE YOU A BOMBASTIC WEEK!

  17. Hi shakira. I will definitely tag and post the children’s cause soon. That’s really cool of Hershey’s. Thanks for the awards too. What a great week already, not quite bombastic yet, but getting there. lol ! hugs πŸ™‚

  18. Amazing photo. πŸ™‚ It always gives me a strange feeling when I remember those special moments in my life. Thanks for sharing some of yours!

  19. Doraz! I thought you were on vacation. Hope you had a wonderful time. Welcome back πŸ™‚

  20. […] ______________ Β« Once LivedΒ Here […]

Leave a Reply

