Suspending Reflections (for week 11 Poetry Rally)

Lines lead dimensions
Mirror of a bridge appears
Suspending reflections
Mind symmetry clear

(*photo by me)

39 Responses to “Suspending Reflections (for week 11 Poetry Rally)”

  1. Wow short and deep…the picture is amazing as well. Did that inspire your poem? Or did you find that after you wrote it?

  2. Definitely πŸ™‚ I take walks around there and always bring a sketch pad. I’m inspired by mostly everything I see where I live. Last fall I took a drawing class and since then, I go over there when I feel like drawing or writing poetry. Cool. Thanks for asking, Suzicate!

  3. mairmusic Says:

    I have been reading your comments on others, and it’s nice to see your work as well. The poem has the impact of a haiku, even without the photo. But I appreciate that as well, having a photo/reflection blog myself. Nice work!

  4. Used to write a lot of haiku; love to read it. Look forward to checking out your new photo/reflection posts! Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

  5. you are an architect of words, sir! well done

  6. The architecture and landscape where I live is very interesting. Appreciate the compliment πŸ™‚

  7. You use words like a Maestro! I really love your work, Adam. It is very inspiring and JOY LIFTING. Great picture and the poem, fantastic!

    hugs
    shakira

  8. Always appreciate your encouragement, shakira! Glad you like the pic and poem. Enjoy the rest of the week! hugs πŸ™‚

  9. You make it all seem sooo simple, yet you capture us…all the time. You are VERY talented! πŸ™‚ Have fun on those walks!

  10. This photo looks almost surreal. Good job!

  11. wwoooowwww…….lovely poem
    and an awesome click adam πŸ™‚
    you always have me in awe with those small poems i wonder how you guys manage it πŸ™„

    • Hey Megz! LOL Hope you’re having a great day. Thank you always for being supportive; it encourages me to do better work. Cheers πŸ™‚

  12. A delightful little poem, and an inspiring photo. You’ll have to teach me how to use a camera, I end up with streaks, blurs, everything that shouldn’t be on a photo.

    The river looks very still, you’ve inspired me to blog and phoku some of mine, if I can get my camera to behave πŸ˜‰

    A treat again Adamx

    • Hi Shan! I took a basic photography course and the instructor forced us to read the manual. It’s not as difficult when you know what all the bells and whistles and the camera do. Anyhow, enjoy taking pics and force that darn camera to behave. And thanks πŸ™‚

      • I actually took a good photo of the snow strewn mountains this weekend whilst hiking. Feel my excitement! I will phoku it later on, I am overjoyed!

  13. Very pretty poem Adam….I loved the photograph too…reflections are always so interesting in an image.

  14. Knowing your interest in art and photography, thanks. I always try to look for the reflections when I have a camera in tow. Have a good one!

    • How cool! Sorry for the delayed response. WordPress has been marking messages from the wonderful Jingle as spam. The nerve of them! lol Seriously, thank you πŸ™‚

  15. i dont know if the words came 1st or the poem, but both are beautiful. great job Dustus!

    this has inspired a thought…maybe a poem on life’s reflections…hmm

    ~IS

    • The picture came first, but it was at a spot that I always wanted to write about. I’ve drawn that scene before; not with much skill.

      Awesome, please let me know when the “hmm” turns into something. Look forward to that! Very cool, thanks πŸ™‚

  16. This poem is very beautiful,Dustus!
    πŸ™‚
    Your picture is amaizing.
    I like it a lot!
    Thank you for share it! πŸ˜‰

    Have a wonderful day!!

  17. I know how you enjoy visual art in many forms, so thanks for the picture compliment. I enjoy visual art too, lots. It’s fun writing about images πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful day, Alina!

  18. Like the bridge and the river. I’m from the north of England originally and bridges play quite a scenic role there. Indeed, I have a few bridges and rivers in my current novel.

    Best wishes.

  19. I’ve heard north of England is very nice. Hope the current one is going well. It’s funny how the scenes where we live or used to live influence writing, especially a novel. Imagery like bridges and rivers carry a lot of weight in a reader’s mind. Great for psychological aspects of story and to present local color.
    Cheers

  20. i like this.
    short but very effective

  21. dear dustus,
    thats a fabulous photograph! simply fabulous. Wonderful poetry below made it a complete masterpiece.
    with warmest wishes,

    • You’re awesome for saying that! My warmest wishes to you as well. Have a wonderful weekend! and thanks, T

  22. warriorpoetess Says:

    Love the pic and the poem does it justice. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    ~warriorpoetess

  23. i’ve often seen images as such and wanted to write a poem of it; it seems that you’ve beaten me to it, with a lovely photograph to add!

    also, thank you for all your encouraging comments on my poems ~ they are always so appreciated β™₯

  24. My pleasure. I enjoy your work. Write on!

    It’s fun to write about images, in particular things /places I always pass and don’t really consider much when in a hurryβ€”makes me appreciate the sights more πŸ™‚ cheers

  25. the photo and poem are mind and heart capturing Adam.
    cheers!

  26. Glad you like it, Noha. I love taking photos πŸ™‚ It’s fun to write about the images that turn out nice.

  27. Harmonious and pleasing Adam. Skillful use of words. The poem and photograph completely complement each other. Their effect is indeed mirror like. I read and contemplated each several times. Excellent. Gay (@beachanny)

  28. Lovely– A comment to this just came into my inbox– I think this was just before I joined the Rally. You must have it up for the Poetry Potluck. The photo is fabulous too!

Leave a Reply

