Inspiration Sublime

Roulette Wheel?
Cosmic Eye?
Under the dome
Inspiration Sublime

*photo by me
of inside MI Capitol

28 Responses to “Inspiration Sublime”

  1. You are very creative with your inspirations! lol πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ lol Happy Saturday to you, Doraz! Took that photo the first time I was inside the Capitol. Have lots of nice pics from there. Cheers

  2. I would agree with Doraz…about your creativity…some photographers can see inspiration in all that they see as they frame the world.

  3. I like how you said that. Artistic inspiration found through visual frames. Thanks, Martin

  4. astonishing!
    I am shocked to see it!

    beautiful creation!

  5. Thanks. The actual building was designed by Elijah E. Myers, about 1873. It’s quite amazing to look at.

  6. I like that, “cosmic eye” for this. I wouldn’t have noticed had you not written it, Dustus.

    • Leslie, I have a few really nice photos of the Capitol that you might enjoyβ€”planning to use those for future posts.
      Have an excellent Sunday!

  7. haiku writing is really tough-yours are very attractive.

    • I find haiku tough too. Used to practice that all the time over the years. Thanks for the compliment, Trisha. Have a lovely Sunday! πŸ™‚

  8. A sublime inspiration indeed .the ” cosmic eye” element is really great stuff.well done Adam.

  9. whooaaa…!!!!
    brilliant…!!!
    Adam you always have me awestruck with these small liners πŸ™‚
    jus as i said the other day.. minimalist words have a greater amplitude of effect…
    simply superb πŸ™‚

  10. Hi Megz! Hope you’re having a splendid Sunday. Think I’m going through a minimalistic phase of sorts. lol (w/graphics too). That will definitely change. I don’t want to ever create predictably πŸ™‚ Cheerios and thanks!

  11. Caught the construction date of 1873–now, why is not such beauty created in our times?
    Wonderful shot. At first glance I thought it was from inside a church.

    • Thanks. Definitely, the colors in the dome remind me of a church mural. “Why is not such beauty created in our times?” I think it is, certainly not as much as you or I would prefer. I say that because where I live they just broke ground on a beautifully planned art museum. I love the design for this. http://broadmuseum.msu.edu/

      • I wasn’t thinking of a church mural but of the domes themselves.
        Our times are devoid of environmental on a large scale. Especially in the states where there is so much ‘conformity’ of building that is boring beyond belief. Boxes and more boxes and suburban cookie cutter housing that has no personality. Perhaps this is a reflection of the psychology at large. It’s depressing as all get out. There’s a new Sprint center in KCMO and it reminds me of a ball bearing.
        And the Art Museum here, the Nelson, well it’s an oddly ZEN place with a lot of blank wall space without any art on it. This is strange because one of the reasons for the expansion of the building was to be able to show MORE ART that was/is in storage. Ha. And the resulting effect is of LESS. Everyone complains of this but those at the helm clearly don’t care for anything their visiting public says–unless they’re major donors. Hmm. sorry for the rant–but, well so it is.

      • Rant away! You’re more than welcome… I just meant the colors in the dome reminded me of church murals, probably that old goldish tinge. IDK. LOL ball bearing! That’s pretty bad. Totally, unrelated.. I picked up the Master and Margarita today. Only read the first two pages to check it out. I like it already. What I read reminded me a little of Fellini’s 8 1/2, which is one of my favorite movies.

      • Ahhh, okay, yes the colors are much like those! Glad you clarified your intended meaning.
        As for KCMO–it has a knack for systematically deatroying its interesting buildings. Even a massive population turnout for lengthy protests could NOT save the beautiful old Paseo school of the arts. The new building is ‘impressive’ but seriously lacking the beauty and charm of the old. BAH.
        I do so hope you enjoy the Master and Margarita, It’s so stuffed full of IDEAS! I consider it a work of imaginative beauty par excellence. But you are welcome to disagree with me.
        grins

  12. Very clever Adam. An artful merging of your talents.

  13. Thanks, Colleen πŸ™‚ It’s fun. Glad you like it

  14. the photo is really cool and the poem brilliant πŸ˜€
    both made a delightful read πŸ™‚

    • Rajlakshmi, thank you so much for participating in the Blog Hop. Really nice of you to do so πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment too.

  15. The dome is amazing, made me think why they put domes on top od churches. The answer was to get closer to God. How does a dome get you closer to God? Maybe a steeple. Anyway I digress, excellent little poem, again with the lush photo. Thanks Adam, lovely trip again today.

    • Hi Shan! Steeples are closer to the clouds; makes sense. Just read your other comment, look forward to seeing that picture and reading the post. πŸ™‚ Enjoy the week!

  16. Thanks, Jingle. Very nice πŸ™‚ Happy Monday to you! Hope all is going well.

  17. First off, i love to see “BAH” in comments. Makes me happy for some reason. Go figure lol. OMG I looked at the Spirit Center http://bit.ly/UcdBZ You’re right. I don’t like it with or without the lights on. Think I’m going to enjoy the book. If not, get ready for an earful. lol
    Have a good one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

