Mistaking Beauty (for week 12 Poets’ Rally)


Human beings make horrendous mistakes
Though maybe one in time becomes
Something beautifully suggestive
Impossible to be redone

*”photo” by me
taken in Grand Rapids
______________________________________________________________________________________
As a result of last week’s rally, I wish to acknowledge The Happy Poet award and pass this one to Megz! Besides inspiring me to use the salutation “cheerios” when commenting on each others work, her use of language is amazing!Β  While I can’t help but be influenced by everyone I read and comment on;Β  when I read Megz work I think wow! this individual’s creativity with words is off the chart! In addition to the above award, I am also passing my Cross Cultures Poetry Award to her, which I feel is the award best exemplifying the spirit of the poetic blogging community.

Thank you, Jingle
Thanks Megz!
Cheerios!
______________________________________________________________________________________
Update to the above post:
My Perfect Poet award nomination is slpmartin!
I think he’s a great poet and an insightful individual.
Congrats!

42 Responses to “Mistaking Beauty (for week 12 Poets’ Rally)”

  1. Please let me know the perfect poet award nomination,

    thank you!
    very powerful poem!

  2. Thank you. I’ll update the post A.S.A.P.

    My nomination for the perfect poet award goes to Martin. His work has been incredible lately.

    Many thanks, Jingle πŸ™‚

  3. cool choice,
    I am glad for what you did.
    cheers, πŸ˜‰

  4. Excellent image and poem…since I do photograhy…I truly understand this one…loved it.

  5. Thanks. The camera can seem to have a mind of its own sometimes.

  6. creativity – mistakes that result in beauty=art Like it!

  7. Well said, Suzicate. Glad you like the concept. Here’s a quote for you. One of my favs. β€œAnyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.”
    β€”Albert Einstein

  8. such a short poem with so much to say… πŸ™‚ i liked the picture too… πŸ™‚

  9. I liked that. Creative about creativity.
    You’ll find mine here.

  10. I loved the photograph.

    Both meg and slpmartin are awesome. so are you. you all are wonderful and very extraordinary bloggers and human beings.

    congratulations to both the award winners πŸ™‚

  11. Trisha, be sure to include yourself in those categories of extraordinary bloggers and human beings! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thank you

  12. so well said…i am all for beautiful mistkes.

  13. Brian, your comment reminds me of the late painter/teacher Bob Ross. I remember him calling mistakes that work out “happy little accidents.” Thanks
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bob_Ross

  14. I like the words and especially your picture..
    it is not easy to take such a shot.
    Congratulations…
    to all of you.. Megz is so extraordinary as are you and Trisha, correct?
    Love you guys and how humble you all are.

    Mine is here if you got the time to visit me?
    Happy Easter!
    hugs
    shakira

    • shakira, I could never duplicate that accidental shot if I tried. lol Nice of you to make that comment about Me, Megz, and Trisha. HAPPY EASTER!!! hugs

      • I am only telling the obvious truth…
        Honestly, I feel like I am amongst all the famous actors in the world and even though I cannot act but you all make me want to try… I mean in writing … LOL
        hugs
        shakira

      • Shakira: Lol. In my case, perhaps “infamous” ha ha. Acting is definitely not my forte. Think I’ll stick to writing. Have a great day! πŸ™‚

  15. Oh How true….!! mistakes are sometimes what takes us to the next level…they ignite change..I love change..!

  16. Thanks Robin!

    “Mistakes are the portals of discovery.”
    β€”James Joyce

  17. Just checked my WordPress dashboard and realized this is my 300th post!!!
    I’m proud of that and will celebrate tonight πŸ™‚

  18. awesome pic…
    superb poem..
    and thanks a ton for the lovely award Adam..
    that was really really sweet of you πŸ™‚

  19. Ummn, so true. And beautiful, Adam. Well written!
    xo

  20. Congratulations,Dustus!
    The poem is very beautiful and the picture very mysterious πŸ˜‰

    HAve a wonderful day!!! πŸ™‚

    • You too, Alina! Have a wonderful day. Your comments are always so encouraging and help me to keep going. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  21. Another amazing poem! CONGRATS to you for all of your work! Congrats to all who cheer us! πŸ™‚

    • Nice of you! Thank you.

    • Thanks. That’s extremely nice of you, Jingle. You’re never thinking only about yourself, and I admire that quality. I know you’re genuine. As a result, any award you think I deserve, I am happy to accept πŸ™‚

  22. Hi I am here, courtesy Jingle( and the poets rally) and for sure I made a great decision!

    Not all mistakes end up causing harm, some create beauty, aided by sernedipity…Keep writing pls!

    I would also like to invite you to pay me a visit at my page:

    http://www.assorted-platter.blogspot.com

    your opinion would be invaluable!

    Tx

    • Pravin, thanks for taking time to read and comment on my work. Look forward to visiting your site. Thanks for the invite πŸ™‚

  23. Very nice post, tiger. I especially like the poem following that mesmerizing photo. Thanks for sharing it. πŸ™‚

  24. warriorpoetess Says:

    Great poem.

    ~warriorpoetess

Leave a Reply

