Firstlight

Dawn’s rosy fingers smooth earth
Spoken form Homeric verse
All time vision that remains
In sight ever-changing
Connecting these days

*photo by me
April 4, 2010
Lake Lansing

50 Responses to “Firstlight”

  1. Awesome Dustus, and I love the picture.

  2. simply divine.

  3. Have a wonderful week, Viola!
    TY so much πŸ™‚

  4. dear friend,

    I just could not stop myself from scribbling down this small thank you note and post it on your blog.
    Please accept it from :
    http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/you-make-my-blog-smile/
    With lots of affection,
    sharmishtha

  5. Thank you, Trishaβ€”just left you a reply on your site πŸ™‚
    Awesome and thoughtful πŸ™‚
    Have an amazing week!

  6. Inspiring, picture and verse. Isn’t there something in that short moment of the morning, when the senses wake, breath goes deep and the minds says, “This could be a good one.” Thank you for sharing this.

  7. Exactly, Yousei. I feel that way at sunset too. Makes me think along the same lines like “tomorrow could be a good one too.” (as I hope it is, as well as today for you & everyone) cheers

  8. Such wonderful lines to go with your photography…truly beautiful.

  9. It’s amazing staying up to see the sunrise. Lovely photograph, Homeric indeed, as the first tangible light hits and highlights the resonant colour of the earth. It’s been a while! I think I need to make that investment and buy a better camera, and some pro plus…

    • LOL I use a Canon. Nikon is excellent too.

      I always enjoyed Homeric descriptions. I had been writing at that lake last week and thought it might look good at sunrise. What a surprise! One of the nicest sunrises I’ve ever seen. And I’ll prove that with another photo from that morning soon. lol πŸ™‚ Thanks, Shan

  10. lovely pic and inspiring verse.

  11. That photo is as gorgeous as the poem…it is an “all time vision that remains”..how on earth did you get such a photo op…?..I really dont know that much about the technology of photography..!

    • Thanks, Robin. Photo-op: I put a polarizing lens filter on my camera and aimed at the horizon. Just good timing on that one. I took a bunch that look blurry and awful πŸ™‚

  12. a lovely picture , a great poem; well done sir.

  13. Wow, great photo and lovely words. Very calming and atmospheric.

  14. Hi Lawrence. Definitely a calming atmosphere. I’ve taken many pictures there over the past few years. Thanks πŸ™‚

  15. Well…just look at you! πŸ™‚ I am very impressed with your style here. It is very much a pleasure to see this side of you! Keep it going strong! πŸ™‚

  16. WOW!!! How many photos did you click to get this, Adam. Beautiful photo to go with beautiful writing.

  17. moondustwriter Says:

    just enough words to describe the beauty of first light. Love the Photo- Adam

  18. This picture came out way better than I ever thought it would. The lake appeared golden not long after that pic was taken. Glad you like it, Leslie πŸ™‚

  19. astonishing photo
    and cool poem!

  20. great poem as always.
    i really like the picture.
    Makes for a reflective post

  21. Beautiful photo

  22. Thanks, Corve.

  23. Me got awards and dedication for you!
    Hope you likey!
    hugs
    shakira
    SPRING Award Part One
    SPRING Award Part Two

  24. doubtfulpoet Says:

    Adam! It’s been too long!! Gorgeous photo here and you know what I missed you too! But six foot worth of texts say that they need reading! Ugh! I think I’ll see another dawn and another until the morning of the first lit exam!! <3<3<3

  25. Welcome back, doubtful stranger. You were indeed missed πŸ™‚ Thanks. Now ace those exams and get back into the blogosphere flow! πŸ™‚

  26. What a beautiful photo Adam with inspirational words to match !

    • Hi Colleen. I was so happy to learn that your blog is doing very well. Congrats! Thanks for reading my work and commenting πŸ™‚ You are appreciated

  27. Beautiful words for the picture.

  28. Thank you, Anthony

  29. awesome.. simply superb
    and the pic breathtakingly beautiful adam.. πŸ™‚
    you rocked it

    and yes i have an award for you please do collect it πŸ™‚

    • LOL Always appreciate you visiting , Megz πŸ™‚ Hope you’re have a great week. Mine has been overwhelmingly busy, though I hope to post more often soon. Thanks for the award.
      cheerios

  30. Adam, Howdy!!

    I especially realate to the connection idea. The same sun and moon all men have been led through their days and years with.

    ‘Way cool!! And that photo,ahhhh.

    xo

    • Thanks, Jannie πŸ™‚ Nice way of phrasing the connecting idea. Well said. I think that photo might be my favorite one now. I almost don’t want to post anything so it can stay up there lol. (an excuse) Hope you’re having a great week!

  31. Perfect poem to perfect scenery.

  32. Appreciate your comment all the way from Cebu City! How cool! Cheers!

  33. Your new poem and picture are wonderful!
    I love the nature and you show me a little place of Heaven in this moment! πŸ˜‰
    Thank you!!!

    Enjoy your week-end!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

  34. You’re right, it is a special spot. You enjoy your weekend too, Alina!
    Thanks always for kind comments πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

