Dustus Blog Photo Slideshow from Poetry Posts

Hi Everyone! I made a slide show of some photographs from recent posts.  Now you can see them with a title underneath, sans the poetry, and not having to click through a bunch of links to look at pictures!  lol  Enjoy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

31 Responses to “Dustus Blog Photo Slideshow from Poetry Posts”

  1. This has got to be one of the very best slide shows I have ever seen! 😦 I love this idea of yours. I watched it over and over! 🙂 How is Baby Jillian? 🙂 Have a great day and a fun weekend! 🙂

    • Baby Jillian is getting bigger and cuter. Thanks for the compliment on the slide show. It is kind of a neat feature that requires little effort thanks to the good peeps at WordPress. You have a fun weekend too, Doraz!.

  2. Me too with my 500 post last night! hows that for a coincidence 🙂 I used the WordPress tutorial (aboiut time I started taking notice of them 🙂 lovely pictures to go with your poetry!

  3. Congrats on your 500th post!
    http://echostains.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/my-500th-post/#comment-1764
    Great work! The slide show is good too. Ha! We were both figuring out how to use that function at the same time!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Dustus, what a wonderful slide show. Those pictures are simply awesome and I enjoyed watching it. Thank you so much for sharing it with me.

  5. It’s my pleasure to share the slide show, Viola. So happy you liked it!
    Have an excellent weekend 🙂

  6. Love the slide show, Adam!

  7. awesome… love them all 🙂

  8. your photography is awesome.

  9. sensational stuff Adam; well done.

  10. Appreciate that, wordwand. Enjoy the weekend!

  11. Great shots. I think the photographs placed with the poems is just a winenr

  12. “Imposing rise of time” such beautiful words! I love the pictures/ slide show beautifully put together.
    Gerardine

    • Appreciate that, Geradine. The slide show is a pretty cool feature and super easy to use. Enjoy the day 🙂

  13. moondustwriter Says:

    I loved the photos the first time and I love seeing them all together as they make their own artistic story.
    Well done Adam

    • Thanks, Leslie. I wondered if the pictures could stand alone. Your feedback always helps. Hope you’re having an excellent weekend 🙂

  14. Really enjoyed that! Baby Jillian,just a little angel. And the Spirit of Spring is a favorite too. Also the reflection in the puddle was ace, good eye on that!!

    xo

  15. Cool, Jannie. Love the pictures you post! Thanks. Hope you have a great Sunday!

  16. Such a BEAUTIFUL slide show, Adam!
    You should be so proud. You do great work.
    Great portfolio!
    How is baby Jillian?
    Be well and stay blessed.
    hugs
    shakira

  17. Hi shakira! I’m having a nice Sunday morning. The weather is nice at the moment 🙂 Thanks for the compliment. Baby Jillian is already getting big. It’s funny because I made this slide show after figuring out how to do one for my cousin who was setting one up for Jillian’s Easter pics, which are adorable. Have a great day!

    hugs and cheers 🙂

  18. this is a fantastic idea.
    a great way to show off your photography

  19. Thanks, K. The slide show function is super simple and fun to use. It motivates me to take more pictures! lol

  20. Very good. I particularly like the reflections in the rain.

  21. Thanks, Lawrence. I really enjoy taking pictures.

  22. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/you-are-perfect-poet-at-week-14-award-announcement/

    week 14 the perfect poet award reminder,
    please let me know after you post is up,
    you are also included in the fresh poet list…

    Happy Wednesday!
    I value your input!
    😉

  23. Appreciate the reminder, J.
    Enjoying Wednesday so far.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

