Moments Fleeting

Thoughts of thinking
Find us missing
Sentimental
Wishful meanings

What is nothing?
Loving, being
Friendship claims
With words deceiving

Life a journey
Heard believing
Seeing, feeling
Moments fleeting

______________________
*FYI: Award post tomorrow
Share/Bookmark

23 Responses to “Moments Fleeting”

  1. life a journey
    and what wonders we can weave
    what joys we can find
    what sorrows we can share
    what love we can find
    when we
    be love
    share sorrow
    roll in joy
    wherever it is found πŸ™‚

    beautiful words πŸ™‚

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by June O'Reilly, Jem and Adam Dustus, engrossedbee. engrossedbee said: RT @Jemfyr: Living 'Life as a journey' >… RT @Dustus: Moments Fleeting: http://wp.me/pnd9L-1dG / …loved it! πŸ™‚ […]

  3. Hi LunaJune. Always enjoy when you visit πŸ™‚ Love the poetic comment. Thank you; it made my day.
    cheers

  4. I believe it was Zen who said something about men spending so much time trying to define life that they don’t have time to live it….nicely captured in your poem. Cheers!

  5. I fall into that trying to define life too much category, though I admit I’ve gotten a little better about that over the past year.
    Thanks

  6. Time, like tiny grains of sand slips through our fingers. All we can do is savour what it gives us and remember what it takes with it.
    Lovely.

  7. You state that eloquently. Thanks, Shan. Hope you have plenty of good days to savour.
    πŸ™‚

  8. wow. loved the easy flow of the words.

  9. Love the poem Adam, of course I like everything you write because you do it so well. Me, I take life as it comes. LOL

  10. LOL In theory, I like to go with the flow. In practice, well, I’m getting there. lol Thanks, Viola πŸ™‚

  11. wishful meanings can break down the new you and make you a cut out of the old you in reflection! Nice simple yet deep. I’ll be back!

  12. Thanks. Your insights and opinions are always welcome here. Appreciate the comment.

  13. moondustwriter Says:

    my comment is fleeting

    Nicely worded Adam

  14. LOL… long day, my energy is fleeting. lol
    Thanks, Leslie πŸ™‚

  15. Excellent, as usual.
    it has such a fluidic feel to it.

  16. Thank you, K. Always appreciate your feedback and insights.

  17. Beautiful Adam, it is lyrical…I want to sing it !

  18. I actually tried thatβ€”ended up shattering all glass in my house lol
    Thanks, Colleen πŸ™‚

  19. ‘Seeing feeling, moments fleeting’ you have summed up life there Adam in a few words πŸ™‚

    • dustus Says:

      Thank you, Lynda. You just cheered me up a bit. Actually, just took a post down. I wish I had life figured out.

Leave a Reply

