Self Portrait

Considering spring blossoming dreams
Emergent foliage bursting green
Silhouette of Sasquatch
For a moment that’s like me
Line curving light blue
Cerulean sky peeks

Self portrait shadow
Peaceful path winding
Life in the distance
Sun keeps on shining

_______________
Care for a Reading?

________________________
Share/Bookmark
*photo by me (@ MSU)

22 Responses to “Self Portrait”

  1. Love the photo. Great poem too!

  2. Thanks, Lawrence. It made me laugh when I previewed the shot on my computer monitor πŸ™‚

  3. beautiful image,
    Happy Tuesday!

  4. Hi Jingle. Happy Tuesday to you too! Glad you like the image. Makes me laugh.
    Thank You πŸ˜‰

  5. Beautiful picture and poem, and yes Adam it is like you full of beauty on the inside and shines bright on the outside.

  6. Hope your husband’s feeling better, Violaβ€”still in my thoughts.
    Thank you always πŸ™‚

  7. moondustwriter Says:

    Really nice shot Adam. Good to see you are out and spreading your beautiful words in the world as well as here

    Happy Tuesday

    • Thanks, Leslie. Taking photos is a fun challenge. Still trying to master the HDR method, but it’s been a bit windy here last couple of days, so I’ve yet to create a good one 😦

  8. My husband is still in the hospital, but he is feeling much better. His swelling is gone, and they are still running test. We know he had a really bad infection in his blood, but we don’t know where it came from or why his chest is still hurting. Oh, well I am just happy that he is getting better. When we took him to the hospital he couldn’t even walk without help, and his skin was ice cold then really hot. Our doctor said he look like death was knocking at his door. I have been fasting and praying for a complete healing in his body. I know God will honor my prayers, because in John 14:14 Jesus said, “If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.” I believe God will do it; of course what we ask has to be in His will. Thank you for your prayers Adam. My husband and I have been marry 38 years and I want him around another 38 years or at lest until Jesus comes back.

    • Happy you said he’s getting better! I’m so sorry he has to go through this. Viola, your encouraging news brightens up my dayβ€”and let me tell you, it’s raining gloomy pups and kittens here, so thanks for the fantastic news. Sounds like your husband is a very strong individual, and I’m sure he’s inspired by your compassionate heart. Here’s to 38 more wonderful years! Please keep me posted on his recovery πŸ™‚

  9. A lovely poem Adam, it’s full of hope and I love the fusion of your entity with the natural landscape you describe.well done sir.

  10. A man who enjoys life.
    Does not take no for an answer.
    Always a pleasure to visit and read his work.
    May you have a WONDERFUL week.
    πŸ™‚

  11. I’m having a good week so far D. Thank you πŸ™‚ You’re an awesome person.

  12. Thats a good poem and i really like your picture too.
    You have a good eye for a shot

  13. …as do you. Thanks, K

  14. How are you, Adam?
    I kept thinking I came and read this..aiks..
    Great shadow shot..blends so well..such grace…
    like your poem…
    love it..
    hugs
    shakira

  15. Doing well, shakira. “Aiks” is a cool RXN. Glad you like it.
    Thanks & hugs πŸ™‚

  16. this is so very beautiful. we are what we think that we are.

Leave a Reply

