In a Flash (55 Fiction)

When no longer expecting to win, life humbles with random accidents seeming to happen in a flash.Β  As when lines of sight, puzzled together, show more than yourself and the way. Moments lasting forever or so it’s just thinking, connecting, feelings to living. Finding the future in the present of the world now shouting “Surprise!”

_______________
Care for a Reading?

________________________
Share/Bookmark
*55 Fiction (nanofiction)

20 Responses to “In a Flash (55 Fiction)”

  1. moondustwriter Says:

    Gosh are you on a roll or what????

    nicely done in a flash!!!

    • Hi Leslie. Having a blast writing these. Enjoying the form more than I thought I would πŸ™‚

  2. I love all of the happy surprises in this life. πŸ™‚ Your words are ones to make us reflect on things going on. I needed that. Thanks. πŸ™‚ Have fun.

  3. Here’s to all of life’s happy surprises! Fun ones too. πŸ™‚

  4. Very well said and done and I am with Doraz, I like all of the happy surprises in life.

    Update on my husband. He has a blockage go to his kidneys and will be having surgery on Friday. Thanks for your prayers and concern about us Adam. You are a good friend.

    Love Viola

  5. over look any incorrect word or spelling, I am very very tired from being at the hospitla all day.

  6. Can’t wait to hear about the successful surgery, Viola. Looking forward to that news πŸ™‚ We all wish him a speedy recovery.

  7. Such a different aspect of your writing today…well as least for me…very pleasant surprise…thanks for this!

  8. I’ve decided to not hold back anymore.

  9. this is fantastic. just like doraz and viola i love all the happy surprises and thank god for the unhappy ones because they leave me wiser.

  10. Sometimes unhappy surprises are a true blessing πŸ™‚

  11. very well said… the last line is very motivating… loved it πŸ™‚

  12. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/13/the-celebrate-poet-of-april-award-announcement-for-nomination/

    Please feel free to nominate fellow poets for April Celebrate Poetry award.
    Many thanks!

  13. This is very well done Adam! Was it sponaneous? it has that feel

    As when lines of sight, puzzled together, show more than yourself and the way. Moments lasting forever …..

    I like how you got poetry into these lines:) you are so good with this Flash Fiction Adam (may have to have another go at this myself) and I love the ‘Surprise at the end:) Well done!

  14. Lynda, the other day I had a moment; not sure if it was coincidence. Thought I realized something very important in a normal, unassuming momentβ€”like the puzzle pieces of my life revealed a complete picture for a instant…. so I wrote about that feeling.

    Perhaps the reason I’ve taken to the FF 55 is from writing so many tweets last year. After struggling to make sense in 140 characters, 55 words becomes a blessing. BTW-loved that paper mache video…

    http://echostains.wordpress.com/2010/05/13/papering-over-the-cracks/

  15. I love this! This would have paired nicely with the photo in your pondering post, also, I think.

  16. I think you’re right. “Pondering” and “In a Flash” have similar tones and messages. I haven’t used a picture on a Flash 55 yet. Honestly, I’m running out of photos and must take more ASAP lol

  17. Hello Adam,
    Just a note to let you know with the stint Larry went from a 90% blockage to the kidneys to a 0% blockage. He is doing great now and I am praying he will be coming home today.

    Love Vi

  18. Thank you for your prayers.

  19. Yes!!! πŸ™‚

    Viola, my best to Larry. Whew…. What a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

