Building Parts

Learning that we carry through
Seeing this world as if anew
Not expecting whatโ€™s perceived
Building parts in stalling dreams

_______________
Care for a Reading?

________________________
Share/Bookmark
(*photo by me)

38 Responses to “Building Parts”

  1. I LOVE IT Adam..! so deep and it touched me..keep it up..cheers my friend..:)

  2. I really LOVE this too, Adam…very beautiful lines…well done!
    how are you?

    hugs
    shakira

    • I’m alright, shakira. Just trying to keep up with everything. Looking forward to the start of summer and some time off! I’ve been struggling a bit to organize myself and offline stuff, but other than that, no complaints. Hope everything is going well for you ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs

  3. Oh, how I do love this. These two lines are my favorite, and a powerful message written into these few words. “Seeing this world as if anew” and “Building parts in stalling dreams.”

  4. Hi Viola. Hope Larry’s feeling better ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad you like this one. It’s different, which puts my self-criticism on hold for the moment. lol Thanks for the helpful encouragement. Enjoy the week!

  5. What a photograph. you are really a magician with camera (honestly). wonderful words to explain it.

  6. well penned Adam, and as usual a great pic.

  7. Thank you, wordwand. Always appreciate your time and feedback. Write on, friend!

  8. cool words.
    you always make vivid images with your pen!

    • Appreciate that, Jingle. Sometimes I think the images overshadow the words. As long as people enjoy the posts, the reason why becomes secondary. Thanks always ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. doubtfulpoet Says:

    I can’t see the photo ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I can say that the poem is as always amazing! I’m sending more work off today…should be interesting ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

  10. Your work deserves it’s dayโ€”hopefully others will recognize that. Let me know how it goes. Thanks, Beth. Glad to know the poem can stand alone ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Love the photograph, especially the reflection of the building in the window. Impressive!

  12. moondustwriter Says:

    so much to ponder in those few words. The picture causes my mind to meander on it’s own path

    Nicely crafted my friend

    • Thanks. Meandering is always good, Leslie… especially on a path all your own. Gets the creativity flowing ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. I love this poem. It is one of my favorites, thus far. “Building parts in stalling dreams”. That’s what it feels like and that line is super strong! Perfect photo for this, Adam. MORE!

  14. i like this poem but what really strikes me is the reflection in that car window. wow

  15. It was the last shot taken on my way back to the parking lot. The window makes an interesting frame of sorts. Thanks, K

  16. You always have such great pictures to accompany your beautiful and thought provoking words.

  17. Great words – and I like the image.

  18. โ€œBuilding parts in stalling dreams.โ€ // now that is one powerful line… amazed by its depth… very well penned

  19. Thank you. I plan to post my rally piece this evening…
    Looking forward to yours ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. wwoooww…
    awesome poem Adam..
    and wat a lovely pic with it ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. Excellent ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Excellent depiction of life! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thoroughly enjoyed that.

  23. Thank you, Ana. Glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Each day we build another room or tear one down.

  25. I love this! So much is packed in this poem. We never know what surprising things our life has in store. Sometimes we have to keep building our dreams, little by little, with our pieces of clay. Sorry I have been away. I’m getting ready to go to school. Sorting of going back to what I have done with a new twist. Glad to be back!

  26. Glad to have you back, Michele ๐Ÿ™‚ I like the artful way you describe this poem. Thank you. All the best at school and with your studies. cheers.

Leave a Reply

