Mind Centering

Uncertain new feeling
With mind centering
Free might be
How we choose to see
Creativity notwithstanding

_______________
Care for a Reading?

________________________
Share/Bookmark

(Photo by me)
*New slide show coming soon

18 Responses to “Mind Centering”

  1. That picture is crazy – love the way it works with your poem
    It’s so FREE!!!!

    Happy Saturday

  2. Nicely written and said Adam. Larry is taking a nap so I am catching up on my emails. He is doing some better this morning, and the swelling is going down. The doctor is running more test to make sure the swelling is not coming from the kidneys, in the meantime he gets to stay home and a nurse calls often to check up on him. He is also eating much better. I was teasing him yesterday and told him that I knew he wouldn’t go much longer without eating my southern home cooked meals. He said, and I knew you would spoil me. LOL After 38 years we know each other like a book and our friends said we were like a pair of old shoes, you don’t see one without the other.

    • Viola, my friends say I’m like a pair of old shoes tooβ€”but I think they imply that I smell and have a sole in need of crazy glue. lol Swelling is going down, might not be the kidneys. Appetite back is a good sign. Glad you’re spoiling himβ€”sounds like it’s good for you both… So good to hear Larry’s doing better! πŸ™‚
      πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks, Leslie. Every time I look at this one (upside down) reminds me of 2001 A Space Odyssey.
    Have an awesome weekend πŸ™‚

  4. the photo and the poem bespeak of a huge sense of creativity , well done Adam.

  5. Thank you, Sir. Hope your having a great weekend! πŸ™‚
    Always appreciate your feedback
    cheers

  6. Excellent photo to represent the mind centering aspect of the poem…enjoyed how you matched the two….well done!

  7. Seems like it’s been a week of refocusing on everything (not exaggerating). And now to enjoy some weekend. lol Cheers, Charles. Have a good one!

  8. This photo blew my mind. lol πŸ™‚ Have fun now.

  9. That is so freakin’ cool! Love the lighting and the circles on the ceiling. My company’s headquarters is designed circular. It has to do with fung shui and flow. Really amazing. πŸ™‚ Great shot!

  10. Appreciate that! πŸ™‚ thanks. I don’t know much about fung shui, but it sounds very interesting. BTW… I like your blog. Nice work, Angelia

  11. I like this because it looks contained, to me, as if it is the mind spinning and spinning and constantly revolving perhaps venturing into the hallway and being tilted back to one’s start. Good illustration about how difficult it might be to attain that freedom from our own mindsets. Love this, Adam.

  12. Cool interpretation, Leslie. “…how difficult it might be to attain that freedom from our own mindsets.” …It’s worth the effort πŸ™‚ Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday! cheers

  13. I really like the composition of this picture Adam! A vortex that needs the ‘stillness’ of mind! I think we all need centering from time time, – it’s just too easy to get trapped in that vortex. Good work:)

  14. Hi Lynda. I think you’re right…. we all need centering from time to time. I know I doβ€”daily. lol πŸ™‚ “Vortex” would have made a good title. Enjoy your week.

  15. Mind centering–sounds rather ‘buddhist’ –at the least, meditative. Greetings, Dust One.

  16. Hope everything’s going well! Enjoying The Master & Margarita. I’m reading it very slowly and am not even close to finishing it. lol Bulgakov is impressive… Meditation helps me, though I don’t do it often enough.

Leave a Reply

