High Dynamic Range Photos

In image processing, computer graphics, and photography, high dynamic range imaging (HDRI or just HDR) is a set of techniques that allow a greater dynamic range of luminances between the lightest and darkest areas of an image than standard digital imaging techniques or photographic methods. This wider dynamic range allows HDR images to more accurately represent the wide range of intensity levels found in real scenes… (read more on Wikipedia)

________________________
Share/Bookmark

HDR Photos by me
5/23/2010 [Haslett, MI]
*New slide show coming soon

21 Responses to “High Dynamic Range Photos”

  1. WOW Adam! This is just amazing and beautiful. What a wonderful talent you have.

  2. Thanks, Jingle. Still learning how to best go about these 🙂

  3. Not bad! One of my friends has recently been taking a lot of HDR pictures latetly, i sent you one of his recent shoots on facebook.

  4. moondustwriter Says:

    Love it Adam – my son plays around with HDR its a fun media
    beautiful my talented friend

  5. I’m fascinated by the world of photography and I’m impressed by your talent in this respect, well done Adam and thanks for sharing such useful infos.

  6. All I can say is “WOW!” 🙂

  7. those are some wicked crazy photos…love the effects…

  8. Oh those are funky cool!

  9. thanks everybody! For some reason I’m drawn to this style of imaging. Took a while not to mess up the attempts, but now I feel more comfortable with the HDR workflow. Appreciate the kind comments. Looking forward to posting some city night scenes and shots from my summer travels. thanks again 🙂
    Definitely more HDR’s on the way!

  10. Until now i had no idea whT hdr WAS.
    thanks, you’ve taught me something today

  11. Sory about the messed up writing.
    This external keyboard is taking some getting used to

    • No worries. You have a great eye for photography, K. I think you’d like the challenge of HDR. Requires patience.

  12. I’m shocked and humbled to have received those peer votes. Thank you, Jingle. I’ll announce on Rally Thursday 😉 (count me in)

  13. Wow, great photos and information. I keep thinking I’ve begun to understand digital photography, but a lot of this is beyond me.

  14. You can do this easily, though with the effect not as dramatic, by setting the bracketing on your camera to take multiple exposures. (HDR can be shot in raw or smaller .jpeg files.) Dial down ISO to 100. Place camera in Aperture Mode. Then combine the different bracketed exposures into an HDR image using Photomatix. Add some Tone mapping.
    (Some people do all this in Photoshop. I don’t think it works nearly as well as using Photomatix). Thanks, Lawrence.

  15. That is very beautiful. I love the way the color is reflected in all the objects in the picture.

  16. That’s why I like HDR images so much, illuminating colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

