This May We Find (for week 20 Rally)

It’s just about Thursday, which means rally time! Visit Jingle to take part and support the work of some talented individuals. Thank you.

As if golden touched
From a landscape brush
In such moments
Time’s slowing rush

Canvas lens
Sensor remembers
Feelings lend
When patience
Surrenders

Dynamic light blends
Relaxing your eyes
Every color you think
This may we find

_______________
Care for a Reading?

________________________
Share/Bookmark

HDR Image by me
E. Lansing, MI
*New slide show coming soon
________________________________________________________
At this time I would like to acknowledge all the winners of the Poet of April Award.Β  As voted by the members of our community, it is a peer honor that recognizes quite a list of talented poetry bloggers (myself gratefully included).Β  Please check out the complete list over at Jingle’s Blog.

Also, I am to nominate a poet. This week I choose Pete Marshall. You can read his rally poem at:
http://petemarshall1.wordpress.com/2010/05/25/cinders-path/

58 Responses to “This May We Find (for week 20 Rally)”

  1. Such a lovely photograph to accompany your poem…you demonstrate an array of artistic skills.

  2. cool post,
    thank you for accepting it!

  3. Thank you, Jingle. From the heart, it’s enough for me just to know that people enjoy my work. My thanks to you for playing a significant part in that.
    cheers πŸ˜‰

  4. The rap up line entered beautifully. I enjoyed the colorful nature of this Poem. Cheers!

    • Thank you, Emmanuel. Trying to better understand colors through a camera, it helps me learn to write about it. cheers πŸ™‚

  5. moondustwriter Says:

    I’m loving your photography as an accent to your work
    Love the picture you paint with the lense

  6. I love this poem. It is so much like how I feel when I paint outside. Beautiful Adam!

    • I’ve never tried to paint outside, but I can definitely understand the appeal of it both as relaxing and in terms of capturing light. Thanks, Leslie πŸ™‚

  7. Amother smile for a lovely poem and photo. Thanks. πŸ™‚

  8. You’ve captured the pic beautifully in words.

  9. Thanks, Anthony. Appreciate your kind feedback πŸ™‚

  10. okay bud, a couple of things…. firstly what a great, vivid poem that details perfectly the accompanying photo..well done & secondly, that nomination thing, thanks for that & providing the link…cheers Pete

  11. Pete, your writing is top notch. Glad to nominate you. Thanks for the compliment on the poem/pic. cheers

  12. poetry and photography intertwine to celebrate beauty; well done Adam
    congrats on the well deserved award and the good guess ( sisyphus).

  13. Thanks, wordwand. Congrats to you as well πŸ™‚
    I’ve enjoyed reading how Camus treats Sisyphus as an absurd hero. Your poem reminds me of that…
    http://wordwand.wordpress.com/

  14. Great stuff and how green is the scene? Lovely work again Adam!

    • Hey Shan! Every time I go away and then return to mid-Michigan, I’m always amazed by the green of the landscape.
      TY πŸ™‚

  15. pete is a great choice…
    love the poem, as i love to get lost in all the color…

  16. The way the light combines in HDR exposures keeps me taking pics. The color display is what made me try. Cool, glad you dig Pete’s work too.

  17. times slowing rush and when patience surrenders…excellent lines. I really like this.

  18. Very enjoyable poem! Extravagant in language, but very precise.

  19. Thanks for taking the time to comment πŸ™‚ Glad you enjoyed it.
    cheers

  20. I like the painterly metphors used here! Well done Adam – you have painted quite a picture with those words… this one springs to mind;-
    http://www.globalwarmingart.com/wiki/Wikipedia:Chichester_Canal_circa_1828

    • That is a beautiful paintingβ€”such warm tones and color! Wow. Thank you, Lynda. (Also, like how you say it “springs to mind”) πŸ™‚

  21. beautiful capture… both by image and the words …

  22. I’m relaxed just reading this. LOL Great poem, very well written, and a stunning photograph to accompany it. Did you take this photo?

  23. LOL thanks, Michele. I did take the photo. It’s an HDR that combines different exposures of the same image. Glad you like it.

  24. mairmusic Says:

    your words slide sensuously off the tongue– I had to read it out loud. Nicely done!
    v

    • Thank you very much πŸ™‚ Unfortunately, your link does not appear with your comment. No worries. I’d like to add you to my blogroll. I still recall your poem from last week.
      cheers!

  25. Nice combination of picture to words Dustus. Congrats on the previous awards. I think you have quite a following. Thanks for popping by and commenting on my work.

  26. Beautiful words to go with a beautiful photograph — God’s paintbrush at work in your blog.

    Joanny

    came by jingle first time visiting here.

  27. Congrats on your blog, Katherine. You write very well. I enjoyed my visit πŸ™‚

  28. So crisply spoken and a gorgeous photo. Make me wish I was there. Thanks for sharing Heartspell

  29. Some blogs are just bluntly refusing to open in my web connection, will have to replace the provider I believe. Unfortunately yours is one of them, shakira, emmanuel, jannie come next.

    Another gorgeous, breathtaking photograph and lovely poem. Your hand is magic hand.

    Congratulation for the well deserved award. πŸ™‚

    For a second I thought that it wont let me place the comment.

  30. i thought i will die out of sheer happiness πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • You’re awesome, Trisha. I have trouble commenting sometimes on non-WordPress blogs. Glad there are ways around that though. Thank you always so very much.
      Enjoy the weekend and have fun!
      cheers πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • i think the problem was with my service provider. provider changed and it seems problem is fixed. i am so happy that i got my favourite blogs back.

        have a beautiful weekend.

  31. Hey Jingle! Hope your having an awesome Friday!
    I’m glad to take part voting soon.
    Cheers πŸ˜‰

  32. Sorry, i thought the last post was your rally post.
    Buy hey, it doesn’t matter cos your poems are always awesome

  33. No worries. It’s always good to get your feedback on the posts, K. Thanks!

  34. Shakira better come back!
    …we all need some time off from blogging though. I’m sure we can all totally understand. It’s draining sometimes. Enjoy the week, Jingle πŸ˜‰

  35. i really enjoyed this piece. great minimalist use of the language!

  36. Thank you. Glad you like the style. It’s still a challenge for me, which keeps me writing. Appreciate the feedback.

Leave a Reply

