High Dynamic Range (poetic slide show)

Spectrum of brightness
Values alight
Ranging lost luminance
Exposures combine

Camera raw clear to hyperreal
Almost every color appears
Yet TMI for the monitor face
Though vivid hues still generate

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

_______________
Care for a Reading?

_______________________
Share/Bookmark
*HDR images by me

30 Responses to “High Dynamic Range (poetic slide show)”

  1. moondustwriter Says:

    Lovely slide show Adam
    thanks Happy Memorial Day

  2. dynamic and fun!
    😉

  3. Enjoy the holiday, Jingle 😉
    Thanks!

  4. wwooowww…awessome poem Adam.. and the slideshow was simply marvelous 😀

  5. lOVE YOUR SIDE SHOW ADAM, AND I ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. WHEN MY GRANDKIDS COME HOME FROM SWIMMING I WILL SHOW IT TO THEM. THEY LOVE FOR ME TO SHARE PICTURES LIKE THESE WITH THEM.

  6. Oh how cool! Thanks, Viola. Hope they like it 🙂

  7. wonderful poetry. the slide show wont open in my hyper slow net connection. 🙂

    but i can guess its a masterpiece too.

  8. hey it opened partially- gorgeous pix – hats off to you!

  9. you are a magician with lens.

    • Hey trisha, that stinks that you’re having ‘Net problems. If you have a favorite HDR, let me know and I’ll send you the original tiff (or jpeg) file. They are much larger than what fits on the blog and look 10x better. Thanks! 🙂

  10. Mr. Adam, I enjoyed your pictures very much.

    from Jason
    Age 7

    Adam this is my grandson and he typed the message to you by himself.

  11. Cool Jason! Thank you very much. Glad you liked my pictures 🙂

  12. Thanks, K 🙂

  13. I can really see how you are developing your talents. I love this idea. I love the photos. I love how you expressed your journey in words. This is not an easy task. This is truly one you have succeeded in…with many smiles. 🙂

  14. Many smiles in return 🙂 Doraz, your last 2 humorous posts were exceptionally sharp and witty. Thank you…
    http://dorazsays.wordpress.com/

  15. Thanks for sharing your beautiful slide show…helps me enter the day with calm.

  16. Calm is always a good start. Now to maintain that for the rest of the day… lol
    Enjoy the week, Suzicate 🙂

  17. a feast of colors; well written adam.

  18. Feast of colors is a great way to describe HDR. Thanks, wordwand.

  19. Great slideshow and poetry! Quite painterly photography – an art in itself!

  20. Gorgeous photos on your slideshow; they pull me in and make me feel as though I am there, especially the 3 with mostly trees. I love them! Thanks for sharing. Heartspell

  21. Appreciate your comment, Heartspell (cool name). I like natural scenes with trees more too. I’d like to take some ocean pictures soon….I’ll def let you know when I post more HDRs. Thanks 🙂

  22. Brilliant poem! So very vivid, and full of light in it’s description.
    Thank you for stopping by.
    Your comment is heartfelt and appreciated.

  23. Thank you. Enjoyed your latest post very much…
    http://expressiveworld.com/listening-in-tune/

Leave a Reply

