If What Is?

If what is?
Then who can say?
Conventional taste
Some way
Time/space

31 Responses to “If What Is?”

  1. We are all out there with our take on life. ๐Ÿ™‚ Got it. Nice one.

  2. Figured you’d like this post. lol Funny thing is (literally), Doraz, writing jokes this eveningโ€”only have one funny one so far. However, I’ve been thinking about my youth and foolishness these past few days, and one thing I’ve learned is to never drink before trying to level your sideburns.

    • lol ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I do agree on that one. You got me laughing. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun. Try putting on mascara. while driving. OUCH. “_”

  3. Well my young friend, I would say that was a very good lesson learned. I learned when I was 22 to never drink before or after anything I did. Boy was I ever sick! LOL

  4. LOL. The lessons we learn through foolishness! Cheers to that. lol Hope L is doing okay ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. You actually drank and then tried to level your sideburns…oh my you’re lucky to have any hair…I must agree with Doraz that we all have our take on life…well said!

  6. LOL I had to get a buzz cut to salvage my dew. College got a little crazy sometimes. As for the poem, I think some people convince themselves that a particular theory is correct when the issue happens to be linguistic and subject to multiple interpretationsโ€”which can be a good thing, and even inspiring of course. Thanks, Charles

  7. Gosh, after reading all these crazy funny comments, I forgot what I was going to say! You guys are a riot!

  8. LOL Anything you say is cool with us, Suzicate ๐Ÿ™‚ We all have mad respect for ya!

  9. fabulous word play dustus///short sweet and got my head spinning…

  10. Awesome… keep posting great stuff, Brian!

  11. moondustwriter Says:

    Amazing how a few words can make your mind full

    nicely executed – if we hadn’t done stupid things we wouldn’t have learned

  12. I’m definitely still learning. lol

  13. that magical,
    I am lost in your what if….
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Hey Jingle! Sorry I’m not officially participating today. I’m in Philadelphia on a mini-vacation. Hope everyone’s having a great rally today! I’ll be back for it next week ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Clever use of words Adam! ‘If what is?’ is a most enigmatic line!

  15. Just thought of you, Lynda. I saw some “knitting graffitti” covering some Philadelphia bike racks. Took a pic w/my cell. lol I’m off to the Rodin Museum now. cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

    _____________________

    Enjoy the rally everyone!

  16. mairmusic Says:

    A tiny morsel of wit– thanks!
    http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/

  17. I liked this, it was clever and funny. My sideburns are going gray, umm, if woman can have sideburns. lol

  18. Thanks. LOL. Luckily, mine grow back rather quickly.

  19. fabulous poem and wonderful interactions with readers. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • we’re fortunate to know such a great group of bloggers ๐Ÿ™‚
      thanks, trisha. Hope you’re enjoying your weekend. I have 2 more days of vacation and relishing the time.

  20. I like it.
    I read in the comments above about us learning through foolishness.
    How is it i never learn?

  21. LOL Perhaps foolishness can lead to wisdom. I’d like to think so because that would make me ultra-wise. lol As for you, K, you’re definitely no foolโ€”though I’m certain you learn from mistakes. After all, you are a dedicated artist. cheers

  22. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/06/lets-send-love-2-viola-and-ibok-today/

    Please help send hugs and good wishes to Viola and Ibok…
    thanks a ton!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Thanks, Jingle for letting me know
    Have a great Sunday ๐Ÿ˜‰

  24. This philosophical piece is just right.

    thanks
    Vincent

Leave a Reply

