Thinking Remains

To be no sudden whim
Thinking remains
Truth unleveled
Form explains

Here in now
Without tomorrow
Whispers prove
Dejection hollow

Man, this life
Rewind and save
Search for proof
What’s not a game?

_______________
Care for a Reading?

_______________________
Share/Bookmark
*photo by me (The Rodin Museum-Philadelphia)

42 Responses to “Thinking Remains”

  1. Interesting, and indeed what’s not a game? Nice work man.

  2. Hi Ibok. Just read Jingle’s post. Hope everything gets better, my friend.
    Our thoughts are with you and Viola’s Larry.

  3. I am so happy to see you back Adam. I have missed you and did you have a nice vacation? Your poem as always is amazing. We all should be like the statue, at times, find a quite place, be still, rest our minds, and think. You have a nice Sunday Adam. Larry is home but still not back on his feet.

  4. Glad Larry’s home and hopefully back on his feet soon.
    Thank you so much for your kind words, Viola.
    I spent a few days in Philadelphia. Had a wonderful time. Perhaps I’ll post some more pics.lol

  5. Jason would love looking at your pictures too.

  6. Awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ When I return home next week, I’ll definitely post a new slide side.

  7. I love the pose and the way you as the artist return the words to the statue

    hope all is going well and you are enjoying

  8. Hey Leslie. It’s funny ’cause I was trying not to blog while still on vacation. oops, guess I didn’t stick to that. Anyhow, having a great time. In Jersey at the momentโ€”going to see some old friends later today ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. happy and satisfied at last,
    cool conclusions about life!

  10. Growing up, my father had a mini replica statue of that. Back then, I never imagined The Thinker’s thought to be cynical in the least. Or is it? Hmm… guess I’ll have to keep thinking about it. lol Thanks, Jingle ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. ” le penseur” of rodin ; a great sculpture and your poem is great as well adam.well done.

  12. I took some photos of a few Rodin pieces and the museum architectureโ€”will definitely appear in the next slide show. Thanks, wordwand

  13. Here in now without tomorrow… loved these lines and what a nice photo. I hope you had fun. Heartspell

  14. Thoughtful poem and great photograph as always.

  15. Always love the thinking man! Great poem, where would we be without contemplation?!

  16. I am happy to see you safely home and back to that wonderful writing of yours. I love the photo. I need to think more…I get it. lol ๐Ÿ™‚ My Mom always says, “Think before you speak a word.”

    • Your Ma is wise, D. I’m not home yet. Going to try to do the rally from the road this week. We’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a good one!

  17. This is one that needs to be saved and rewound often the deepness is unmeasurable with just one look takes a long thought to repeat and think again. Great work!

  18. a brilliant thought provoking piece…whats not a game…and should i play…

  19. Hello Adam, I have decided to share some of my poetry that I wrote about my childhood. I hope you enjoy reading them as I post one.

    http://billmanson.blogspot.com/2010/06/living-on-farm-viola-jane-tabor.html

  20. this is a thinkers piece…i like it.

  21. Thanks for letting me know, Viola. I just left you a comment. Sorry I haven’t been around much this week. I’m looking forward to doing some serious blog surfing tomorrow! ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Rodin was certainly an inspiration to you Adam!
    ‘here in now, without tomorrow’
    I’ve often wondered what that statue was thinking – now we know:)

  23. LOL Lynda ๐Ÿ™‚ The day after visiting The Rodin Museum, went to The Philadelphia Museum of Art. What a magnificent place! So much I didn’t get a chance to see; can’t wait to go back.
    http://www.philamuseum.org/

    • I absolutely love the Philadelphia Museum of Art. I could spend days there just going through once. If you go back you should try the Sunday Brunch.

  24. I’m definitely going to go back next time I’m in the area. I see what you’re saying about spending days there and only going through once. I only saw the American and British wingโ€”was a bit overwhelming to process all of it. I’ll have to go back next time on a Sunday. Being that you’re a culinary artist, I trust your judgment when it comes to brunch ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks, Peter.

  25. I just wanted to come by and wish you a very happy time blogging. I will be on vacation. I will do my very best to get to a computer.I may have to leave a quick comment, but you will know I have been by. I will also be checking my blog for comments left. So, if you leave a comment….REMEMBER…Make me SMILE. Thanks to you all.

  26. Enjoy your vacation, Doraz ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. WOW..I really enjoyed that..especially your reading…
    how did you get the recording gadget?
    you read very well , Adam..bravo!
    hugs
    shakira

  28. Hi shakira! I have been trying to add audio files for a while, but couldn’t figure it out until Charles told me I needed to purchase a WordPress space upgrade. After that, it’s just like adding any old file. I use Apple’s Garageband and a USB mic to make the recording. It’s not that difficult and can be fun.
    Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. What are we if not a continuation of a thousand molecules in space and time…typical science teacher answer. We think therefore we are ๐Ÿ˜‰ I still read, don’t get the chance to comment much. Things will improve soon! Keep it up Adam. I love the addition of reading, Charles does it on his blog also and it adds a fourth dimension if you would to the work.

  30. Missed you, Shan. No worries. I think lots of people are either extremely busy or on vacation, or about to be. Charles helped me figure out what I was doing wrong when I couldn’t upload the files. He’s been a great influenceโ€”helluva poet!

    Thanks, 4th dimension sounds good. A fifth dimension… I think that was a singing group ๐Ÿ™‚ Catch up with you soon.

  31. gorgeous pic. very wise poem. we all sometimes wish we could rewind, right?

  32. I know I do! lol Sometimes it’s best to just move forward.

  33. Dear Adam,
    I like your story and the pictures.
    Love Jason

  34. Keep writing awesome stories w/grandma, Jason. You are already so very talented. And thank you for saying nice stuff about me. That’s very cool!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

