Saint Joe’s Kicker (Flash 55)

St. Joseph’s couldn’t gain ground that stormy day, post-hurricane.
Fear of canceled Homecoming ended. However, superstition states rivals still battle.

4th Quarter…. Fat muddy coach screams, spikes playbook,
“Field Goal Team get out there!”

Gold and black, Steeler-like jersey, bobbling-Titan helmet—130 lbs. sophomore kicker trots to the 40.

Hike… fumbled snap…. It’s up… and…
No good.

__________________________
Care to listen to the play-by-play!

*55 Fiction (nanofiction)
Share/Bookmark

29 Responses to “Saint Joe’s Kicker (Flash 55)”

  1. dramatic and effective 55.
    loved the image of games…

  2. moondustwriter Says:

    love those superstitious rivalries
    great in 55

    Happy Monday

    • Me too. I like to scream at the television because I think it influences the game. lol Thanks, Leslie! Have a great week 🙂

  3. Love your Flash 55 Adam. I too love the pictures that you painted of the games. Excellent work.

  4. Thanks, Viola. This one was fun to record. Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  5. well there goes the movie deal…smiles. we dont win them all…nice 55

  6. LOL very true… not a shot at selling the rights to this one. thanks, brian

  7. I read all of that for the “HUGE” let down at the end? I think this Flash 55 approach was designed with you in mind. I love what you come up with.

  8. a good job , well done adam!

  9. LOL Huge let down… that’s usually how I feel when I sit down to watch a sporting event with too much hype and way too many commercials interrupting the flow of the game. On a good note, I am enjoying the World Cup very much 🙂
    Thanks, Leslie

  10. You reminded me of occassional disappointment caused by indian cricket team 🙂

    cute one (I dont watch sports much other than tennis, gymnastics etc).

    • Hi trisha! I do watch the tennis majors final matches. The Indian cricket team only loses occasionally—wow, that’s pretty good! 🙂

  11. Loved the voice in this… sounded so real…great 55! Heartspell

  12. You brought us right in the center of the action, great job!

  13. Well of course, suzicate. Isn’t that what the best sports announcers do? LOL Just kidding, glad you enjoyed it. thanks 🙂

  14. Nice work with the imagery. Cheers Man!

  15. Thanks, Emmanuel.

  16. Great creative work Adam, the voice in this sounds so real!
    Warmly
    Marinela

  17. Thanks, Marinela. Tried to do my best impression of a bombastic sportscaster. lol Glad you enjoyed it

  18. Enjoyed it and sent it through my tweet stream 🙂

  19. blissbait Says:

    Okay! THAT WAS GREAT! I’d missed this one. Very funny! Thanks for the laugh and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  20. Happy Father’s Day to Dads in your life.

  21. Oh thanks! I called my Dad yesterday. Wish I could’ve seen him. Unfortunately, he lives far away.

    Also, bummer no rally Thurs. 😦

Leave a Reply

