Shivering

Emotions uniting
Wind song through trees
Breeze stirs lake lapping
Shivering sighs, trembling leaves

_________________________

Reminder: New Dustus Friday post…
One Stop Poetry @ midnight EST.

Thank You.

31 Responses to “Shivering”

  1. there is something very sensual in these lines dustus…or maybe that is just my mood this morning…tight write..you are pretty good at these 4 lines…

  2. Good call… enjoying these 4 lines too… thanks, Bri (Excellent day yesterday!)

  3. I’ve recently subscribed to you blog feed….

    Very touching poetry…

    Β€hugsΒ€

    Lauri

  4. Thanks, Lauri! Enjoy your day πŸ™‚

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Adam Dustus, Kira Stann. Kira Stann said: RT @Dustus: Shivering: http://wp.me/pnd9L-1vX […]

  6. Adam…you’ve created a very clear scene with these few lines so very well…and spiced it with emotion…well done.

  7. Chilly–shivers–poem. Nice.

  8. Wow… you made it look like the trees, lake, wind formed a human body experiencing a strong emotion
    Extremely well-written! The analogy is brilliant!

  9. Hey Kavita! In addition to writing splendidly, you are also a very attentive reader. Thank you for that πŸ™‚

  10. Hi Adam, good poem that actually made me shiver and feel cold.

    • Hi Lawrence. Tried writing a few new “four lines” after revisiting my novel notebooksβ€” discovered many short works and scribbled lines, brief sketches about topics that were off-topic at that time. lol Hope your enjoying working on your new novel. I’m trying to make time to work on mine. Cheers!

  11. ;0 very well written Adam, thank you for visiting me

  12. Hi, William πŸ™‚ Was great to see you in the One Shot gang this week. If you speak to Viola, please tell her our thoughts are with her and her family. I posted a candle in memory of Larry when I heard the news. It’s still on the home page and makes me sad each time I see it.
    Thank you

  13. I felt the cold down my spine in this Adam….very good as always x

  14. Lovely personification here, Adam. Are your leaves feeling any warmer and have your sighs quieted? I picture this tree as very strong against the cold harsh winters of life. πŸ™‚ Heartspell

    • At present, my leaves are warm and sighs quiet. lol Michigan winters are tough sometimes, though I absolutely love the snow! Happy belated birthday, heartspell πŸ™‚

  15. I see the trembling leaves in the morning, stirring up emotions.

    lovely poem!
    πŸ˜‰

  16. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/family-fridays-posts-in-blogs-form-a-show-celebrating-dorazs-2-years-blogging-fun/

    two awards on the bottom for you,
    please join the party in celebrating Doraz’s 2 year blogging fun.
    thanks for the attention!
    πŸ™‚

  17. I’ve been bad about awards lately, and mean no disrespect to anyone. It’s been a hectic past couple of weeks in many ways. However, so glad to hear our friend Doraz is still making us smile and laugh. Excellent!

  18. just awesome. loved the pic of your “one stop poetry” post, hats off to your photographies.

  19. A very creative 4 lines. I have always said a few words is sometimes worth a thousand words. You have expressed your thoughts very well Adam.

  20. Viola, a few words are indeed worth a thousand sometimes. In fact, a few words can be priceless πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

