One Shoot Sunday Slide Show (Northern Michigan)

Lucky me, I had a chance to go up to Northern Michigan this weekend. Here’s a slide show of images from around the Traverse City area. Enjoying myself, relaxing, so thought I’d share a few photos I took. Cheers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(*Scroll over the slide show to reveal a hidden controller)
Share/Bookmark

32 Responses to “One Shoot Sunday Slide Show (Northern Michigan)”

  1. The ‘Cyrus’ on the theater marquee scared me a bit, otherwise the place looks charming.

  2. WOW – this looks like heaven on earth

  3. The water, be it night or day, is so sublime! Just gorgeous! Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing. Heartspell

  4. yoy!!!! so pretty!!! 😀 *jealous*

    lovely pic!!! see u had an awesome time 😀

  5. wow some great shots..my favourite was the water rushing between the houses..cheers for sharing pete

  6. Old places and no cowboys? It ain’t what’s in the movies! Nice pictures, got me writing about the fishermen who used to make a living the them parts,

  7. LOL Like your idea. Looking forward to reading it 🙂
    cheers

  8. waystationone Says:

    oh love the lights at night picture…you are so multi talented adam…smiles.

  9. What a picturesque place (no pun intended)! Gonna have to get me a passport and some cash and move on up there. 🙂

  10. fantastic photographs.

  11. Exquisite!! Have never been to Michigan! 😦
    Time to start pestering hubby for a trip soon 🙂

  12. I like it when you do these photographic posts,
    Very nicely caotured shots

  13. Hi Dustus – my one shoot post with your sailboat picture was further down on my blog….
    Sorry i didn’t post the direct link…my mistake
    http://splittergewitter.blogspot.com/2010/08/set-sail.html

  14. Hi Claudia. I was just over at your blog! Thanks for taking part in One Shoot Sunday! Great post you shared with us 🙂
    cheers

    • oh well – just thought you didn’t find it because your comment was on the love at first sight and not the one shoot post…no worries… have a great day

      • oops… my mistake. I clicked on a link for you, not sure which one, and thought it your One Shoot Post. Glad to check back to see what you posted. Sorry about that.

  15. blissbait Says:

    Hey Dustus! They’re really lovely pictures. Wow. I’ve never been there, but would love to go someday. Glad You’re relaxing and enjoying Yourself. Thank You and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  16. Hey bliss. Good to see you’re back 🙂

  17. Okay, that was one very unexpected and hence STRANGE trip down memory lanes from long long ago. You didn’t by any chance drive past Good Hart, did you?

    • Ha! awesome 🙂 No, furtherest north I went was Northport to check out the lighthouse. I see where Good Heart is though up closer to Mackinaw. Hmm… “strange trip down memory lanes.” Do tell! lol

  18. They’re brilliant. You’ve really brought the scenes to life.

  19. Thanks, Lawrence. Was just over at your site and listened to your music.
    Amazing! Here’s the link: http://www.yudu.com/item/details/207461/Glier-Romance-For-Violin-and-Piano
    If you scroll down, there’s a play button toward the bottom of the webpage.
    cheers. worth the listen

Leave a Reply

