Photo Safari of Sorts

Happy Sunday! I posted a picture prompt over at One Stop Poetry for today’s festivities. Yesterday, due in part to not having football tickets, I went on a photo safari of sorts… to my local zoo (Potter Park in Lansing). Enjoy the slide show. Cheers!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

41 Responses to “Photo Safari of Sorts”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Adam Dustus and Pete Marshall, Theron Fans Asia. Theron Fans Asia said: RT @Dustus: Photo Safari of Sorts: http://wp.me/pnd9L-1DX […]

  2. Aw lovely Adam – those animals actually look quite happy:) the goats look positively smug lol Great shots!

  3. We have great memories of our boys riding a camel together at the Audubon Park Zoo in New Orleans. That camel photo above brought it all back. Thanks for hosting One Shot Sunday.

  4. hi Adam– great pic! Please visit my page where an award awaits you, in appreciation for all you write.
    http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/

  5. Thanks, M. I’ve been lax about awards lately, and that is thoughtless of me. I’ll announce on Wednesday πŸ™‚

  6. some great shots adam, i was at the zoo a few weeks back and they had a baby pygmy hippo!!!!! it was sooooooooooo cute…cheers pete

    • How cool! I’ve never seen a baby pygmy hippo. I’ve seen a few baby monkeys thoughβ€”my favorite, so far πŸ™‚

  7. Thanks for the fine photos….sorry you didn’t have tickets to the game.

  8. Some brilliant photos. I’m not much good at indentifying animals, but I liked the cat-like animal (tiger?), thought it looked beautiful, just like a cat I play with some times. Also, liked the penguins (?), thought they were really cute.

    I hope to get to London Zoo at some point, but admission is so expensive.

    • I’m not really good at identifying the animals either. Even though I was behind the glass, the lion lunged at me while I was taking a picture; must of jumped back ten feet. lol Hope you get to go to the London Zooβ€”that’s probably really nice. The Detroit Zoo is a little far away for me and pretty good; not too expensive.

  9. Brilliant pictures Adam, multi talented you are!!! Thanks for sharing. Hugs x

  10. wonderful shots adam…animals are so majestic…

  11. moondustwriter Says:

    Awesome shots Adam. Sorry I was remiss in One Shoot today.
    Talking to a guy named Dustus about One Shot – gr8 talking

    and …
    Have I got a tag for you if you feel like being trivialized to death
    go here
    to learn trivia about yours truly and if you want to get on the band wagon you are invited (no pressure – REALLY!)

    Moon smiles

  12. Lol. Just read your answers. Still without ‘Net access at my place. It’s been a little difficult keeping up with the blog because of that. However, the phone co. says they will fix it sometime between today and Fridayβ€”how nice of them.

  13. The Zoo! One of my favorite places to snap pictures for paintings! Good photos, Adam!

  14. that white peacock (if i am not wrong) is gorgeous. they are really beautiful creatures like their coloured cousins.

    awesome pix Adam, thanks for sharing.

  15. betweenhearts75 Says:

    Awesome!!! Had to get over to view, back online, up and running smooth so far!!!! Great to be back and see the blog posts!! =)

    • Glad you’re back online, April πŸ™‚ Hope it keeps running smooth. I’ve had to go mobile to check my messages 😦

  16. Too cute. I would love to visit your zoo as often as possible. The animals all look happy and well cared for. Thank you for all my smiles today. Hope you have a great week.

  17. What a great variety of animals.
    Excellent photography as always

  18. Lovely shots. Sorry you couldn’t make it to the game, man. πŸ˜‰

  19. I hope you didn’t fret much over not getting those tkts… these pictures seemed like it was worth the miss! πŸ™‚
    Super shots, A… happy animals get a spotlight for themselves!! πŸ™‚

  20. I read this poem several times. It seems very modern. It forced me to gain your point of view–the man shooting the camera and the subject too at the same time–at least as it seemed to me. Very innovative and I believe accurate as one almost does become what one is seeing as he frames an image. I enjoyed this very much; especially as I am a Leo myself and like others take on the lion community πŸ™‚ Thanks for posting. Gay Cannon (beachanny)

  21. super cute one…

    love this activity,

    thanks for stopping by.
    welcome join us any time in your convenience…

  22. Very nice of you, Jingle. i have to become more efficient at posting. I don’t know how you do it so often. Cheers πŸ™‚

  23. […] Prompt & Photo Sharing Posted on September 5, 2010 by admin Tweet Picture Prompt (by Adam Dustus) ****************What do you think of my charming friend? Met her on my “Photo Safari“ […]

Leave a Reply

