4Lines: Low Tide

Thought of quicksand sealed between sunk toes
Sky volcanic orange, peaches, semi-transparent indigo
Tame waves, silhouetted gulls descending glide
As I skip smooth pebbles befriending low tide

30 Responses to “4Lines: Low Tide”

  1. You paint a very familar scene for around here during the summer …in the winter too…that kind of the beauty of SoCal…a well done poem.

  2. betweenhearts75 Says:

    Beautiful, wow…sweet vision…very nice Adam =))

    • Glad you’re enjoying One Shot, April. Thanks so much for being a huge part of it, on twitter too. We all appreciate you helping spread word. Cheers🙂

      • betweenhearts75 Says:

        Adam, I’m so passionate about poetry, to me it seems as though One Shot is doing wonders for many to connect on those same levels in their writing/ as well as art/photography. I loved seeing Shell there contributing too this week, I love her work and she is a darling!!! I look forward to everything posted, its like a dream come true (one I attempted many years ago myself…however I failed then..there wasn’t twitter and sites have involved so much more with visuals/music/and even voice recordings ~ I sort of gave it up online because at the time it seemed poetry was rather set aside) ~ I couldn’t pull it together financially either.
        One Shot is the best thing since….Niagara Falls was created ;D maybe! LOL

  3. I’ve never been that far out west, but man does SoCal have that rep for incredible weather. I grew up near The Shore (NJ). I always miss the ocean.
    Thanks, Charles

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Adam Dustus and April , Butterfly. Butterfly said: RT @Dustus: 4Lines: Low Tide: http://wp.me/pnd9L-1Ml […]

  5. What a thought that is…nice!

    TGIF, have a cool weekend,
    cheers!

  6. Enjoy your weekend, Em! Have fun🙂

  7. I really enjoyed this one. It works really well when you read it out loud. All the s’es come together.

  8. Glad you like that effect🙂 Didn’t have time to record this one, but I read it aloud during revision. lol cheers

  9. Four awesome lines….

  10. I always read it aloud…wonderful images evoked in my mind Adam…have a great weekend xx and big hugs xx

  11. Oh Adam, that is a wonderful piece of genius.

  12. 🙂 big smilies

  13. Its amazing the harvest a low tide can bring in – lovely scene painting with words:)

    • Hi Lynda. I know how much you enjoy paintings🙂 TY always….
      looking forward to the next poetry challenge. hint hint😉

  14. ah – this is peaceful – makes my breath slow down
    beautiful adam

    • Claudia, you and Chris are helping so much with One Stop. It’s a joy to work with you. Sincere thanks and enjoy your weekend.

  15. Who needs an artist when I can just read your words, man? Keep painting them mind pictures, Adam. Keep painting.🙂

  16. LOL thanks, Tony. Great to see you pop by for a hello. Cheers, mate

  17. Remnds me of the times i’ve spent walking on the beach.
    Great 4 liner

  18. just awesome adam.

    have a beautiful weekend.

  19. You too, trisha. Enjoy your weekend🙂

  20. Am just floating in this scene still … brilliant🙂

  21. i feel as if i’m becoming to love and appreciate your imagery even more with every one of your new poems. fantastic work; flawless ~

  22. this could be my local ventian adriatic..
    can taste the colour of its light.

    thankyou for the oneshot wednesday welcome and for visiting, reading and commenting at Baobab Papers.

    cheers

    Renée

Leave a Reply

