4Lines: Hurt Humbling

Having nothing sure does prove
Salted wounds will scream through gloom
Breathless, suggestive, invectives digested
Hurt humbling and I just don’t deserve you

14 Responses to “4Lines: Hurt Humbling”

  1. Beautifully written🙂

  2. I wrote a Palindrome poem the other day that I plan to post soon, which was inspired by you & your explication of the form—wonderful work, my friend🙂

  3. Excellent write Adam. Hugs Vi

  4. betweenhearts75 Says:

    Incredible four-lines dear friend. Quite an impact.🙂 Something grand from the “nothing” pulls through the words…. ~April

  5. Really like this. Makes me think of someone who will rise up and succeed in the end!

    • oops. Usually your comments show right up, Leslie. WordPress is acting funny again. Real success is also a feeling of knowing you’ve done your best, and I hope your prediction proves true. Thanks, my friend🙂

      Ever think of offering one of your amazing paintings up as a writing prompt to inspire others? hint hint. lol
      Cheers🙂

      • There are a few writers who have asked to use my images for what they have written. You are welcome to any if you would like to offer a prompt. Just e-mail me which one and I will send you the jpeg., Adam.

  6. Thank you, April. Hope the writing continues to go well for you. I want to try my hand at novel contest but too late. Still, all my friends are doing it. lol🙂

  7. NIce poem, and well written.

  8. Very strong for so few lines…well said.

  9. sad and so much said and yet leaves me wondering at the same time about how it all turns out…great one, adam!

  10. Sheila was wonderful getting to know you through the spotlight. Cheers, my friend🙂

Leave a Reply

