The Arts Web Show… Video Result of the Humorous Poem Contest

If you’ve been following my work a long time, or know a thing or two about the blog scene, then you’ll probably recognize Richard North (aka Kseverny) and his 1-man cast of characters known as The Arts Web Show from out of the UK.

Richard & I have known each other since I began posting online, and truth be told (I’ve said this before), his continuous encouragement helped me through what was a rough beginning to blogging. In fact, his encouragement challenged me to be more creative and made me reconsider quitting.

Anyway, a few weeks ago when I hosted One Shot Wednesday, I announced a humorous poem contest. In the spirit of good fun, many poets submitted poetry for the consideration of having it read in a creative way in an Arts Web Show skit—for which Richard does all the production & continues to build a following.

Eric Alder

To make a long story short, I forwarded all the entries to Richard without names attached, and he selected a poem by poet, writer, and photoblogger Eric “Bubba”Alder for a creative poetry reading.

*It will also be my pleasure to spotlight Eric on One Stop Poetry, which will be posted at noon EST. So stay check that out later today.

Check out The Arts Web Show…
Click Here 4 The Arts Web Show: Episode 7 entitled “Happy days”

Thank You!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

17 Responses to “The Arts Web Show… Video Result of the Humorous Poem Contest”

  1. A rather fun project…enjoyed the various characters he created…cheers!

  2. LOL He cracks me up every time! Thanks, Charles🙂

  3. betweenhearts75 Says:

    Thanks Adam for this, can use the humor. Lots going on these days/laughter helps! Awesome!! Congrats to Eric too!🙂

    • Laughter does help, especially unexpected Riverdancing! I have to admit that Sir Richard (with his monocle, mustache, and erudite mannerisms) is my favorite character on the show—always makes me laugh. lol Hope things get better for you🙂

  4. I’m still gigglin’…

  5. Fabulous collaboration Dustus! Well done! I gave him the echostains spotlight (interview) last year (or should I say, his characters lol) and it was hilarious – fun all the way😀 Congratulations must go to the poet too – very witty and humorous! I defy anyone to keep a straight face when the Riverdancing came on😀 This has made my day! Well done to you both (and the poet) – what a team!!!

    • The Riverdancing at the end was the icing on the cake—how funny! Thanks for mentioning last year’s interview, Lynda, which was very well done. Glad this post has made your day🙂 I also liked Eric Alder’s poem very much and do not recall ever seeing a poetry reading quite like this one! lol Cheers

      Here is the link to that excellent Echostains interview:
      http://bit.ly/e1ITev

      • Aw thanks Adam🙂 i’ve had to put the interviewing on hold for a while (for complicated reasons) but they’re being sorted out now. they will be back – but in a different form🙂

  6. Thankyou Adam for posting about it here.
    I’ve linked up to you now.
    It was a great process and i’m so happy that we managed to bring some community projects into the show.
    Thanks again

  7. My pleasure🙂 Everyone needs to laugh as often as possible, and you provide a great service in that respect. In addition, you always go out of your way to support bloggers across the ‘sphere. Cheers!

  8. Ah Eric deserves that and so much more… this witty artist!
    Thanks , Adam!

  9. Congratulations Eric! you are a funny one eh:)
    Adam, Your previous post’s ending was absolutely beautiful

  10. Appreciate both comments, budhaaah. Have a great weekend!🙂

  11. Great post, Adam!
    Congrats to Eric🙂

Leave a Reply

