Photoshop Tips, Tricks, & Fixes

I know some of you are looking for a great Photoshop resource, so here you go! Photoshop Tips, Tricks, & Fixes offers a perfect alternative to spending lots of money on a book that will present much of the same info.

This comprehensive instructional magazine covers basics from explaining the many photo imaging tools to providing tips on color matching and reading histograms. Additional lessons address the following topics: masking, adjustment layering, photomerging, filters, lightening effects.

For the Photoshop hobbyist, …Tips, Tricks, and Fixes shows, in simple steps, how to rescue badly scanned and old photos by using a combination of tools and filters. On a personal note, I used this magazine as a quick reference guide a few times this week.

*It explains the concept of layering very well, and offers a disc full of free video tutorials. (I bought this at Barnes and Noble).

19 Responses to “Photoshop Tips, Tricks, & Fixes”

  1. Thanks Dustus

  2. You’re welcome πŸ™‚ This is a great “guide” for bloggers who would like to get the most out of the visual elements to their posts. Have a great weekend, Viola!

  3. Should be good. I don’t find Photoshop user friendly…I have it but I only can do basic stuff.

    • Hi Corve. I did not find Photoshop all that user friendly when I started using it, but with a few tutorials it quickly becomes easier. YouTube is also a good source.

  4. A handy thing to have indeed! I always try to enhance my own photos cosmetically, but layers and convexes etc eludes me. I’m still struggling with the gallery aspect on my blog πŸ™‚
    By the way, thanks for adding me to your blogroll – I’m adding you! Your work and generosity are always inspiring!

  5. Could have fool me, Lynda. lol The images on both your blogs look very clear. I think the layering and advanced functions elude many users, though it becomes much easier with quick tutorials to reference when needed.

    I haven’t tried making a gallery, but if I find any tips or tricks on that, I’ll be sure to pass them along πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

  6. thoughtful thoughts.
    Happy Friday!
    πŸ˜‰

  7. Thanks, Jingle. Have a wonderful weekend!

  8. hi There..I use paint shop but this looks like something that would help me as well…Thank You..!

  9. Hi Robin. I never used paint shop. I do mostly all my work in Photoshop. When i digital paint something I use Corel Painter, which is my favorite programβ€”can add nice details. Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

  10. So like you to do something nice for everyone! Thanks! πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy your seekend!

  11. LOL So far, Doraz, the weekend has begun well. Thanks πŸ™‚

  12. sounds useful.
    Sadly i dont use photoshop.
    otherwse i’d buy it

  13. Hey K! Working with Photoshop is a ton of fun.

  14. I used to do my stuff with GIMP (when I was running Linux) but now I use Pixelmator on my Mac. Not as powerful as Photoshop (or as GIMP, I think) but way easier to use than GIMP and way cheaper than Photoshop. (I also tried Acorn for the Mac, and it has some good features, but I like Pixelmator better.)

    • Hey Dennis. Cool. I’ve never used Pixelmator. Obviously it’s pretty good based on your cartoons. Photoshop is definitely expensive if you get the pro version. I use the PS3 suite that includes Dreamweaver, InDesign, Illustrator (they also have much less expensive student versions)… what’s good about that, especially on a Mac, is that I can “roundtrip” between programs easily. I’ve never run Linux, but thinking about it.

  15. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/04/easter-sunday-awards-to-fill-your-basket/

    thank you for visiting my blog,
    some awards for you to pick up,
    Happy Sunday!

  16. hi, how are you doing I’ve got an award for you. http://wordwand.wordpress.com/

  17. Thanks for the awards, Jingle & wordwand πŸ™‚
    Have a great week! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

