The End of Normalcy

Sky-blue gradient to light negative space
Suspended muse of time and place
Throaty rattle of cardinals sing
Life a puzzle of days and dreams

Early morning fragrant breeze
Lawn-mowed scent and flowered leaves
Bees by instinct, chipmunks flee
Wonder when I’ll be at ease

Orange glow from sun spread glare
Alone but for fresh morning air
Think of all I want to be
Coffee cold, my palate stings

Dappled shadows without pattern
Some do claim that life just happens
Belief in anything you see
More awaits for us unseen

Can’t say for certain what’s to come
With thoughtless moments I am done
Each time I think the moment seized
Still sense the end of normalcy
_________________________

In & Out of Line
on sale now!

In & Out of Line Cover
_______________________

To order In & Out of Line or
my novel High School Asylum
Click on Logo below…

bbotw_logo

2 Responses to “The End of Normalcy”

  1. Wow! I love this poem. I love the rhythm of it!

Leave a comment