Heaven Here?

Earth and you
Feeling true
Impressions
Reflections
Prismatic Hues

Summer’s bridge
Beauty sheer
Warm spring noon
Heaven here?

_______________
Care for a Reading?

_______________________
Share/Bookmark
HDR Image by me
Dimondale, MI
*New slide show coming soon

34 Responses to “Heaven Here?”

  1. Your Poems are always Glamorous. Nice work Brother.

  2. Thanks, Emmanuel. Enjoying your posts. You don’t ever seem to hold back and I respect that. Write on!

  3. What a beautiful picture Adam! Where is it? Heaven could indeed be there – I think you just found it!

  4. Hi Lynda. I was taking a drive when I found that. Ironically, it’s part of a cemetery. Enjoy your Saturday πŸ™‚

  5. beautiful.
    simple words,
    relaxing feelings.
    πŸ˜‰

  6. Spring/summer weather puts me in a great mood, Jingle πŸ˜‰
    Enjoy the day!

  7. it sure is heaven. atleast to me πŸ™‚

  8. I too love the picture, and your poem is perfect with it. You made me want to go walking in the wild flowers, and visit the cemetery like I did when I was just a small child. For some reason cemeteries fascinated me, and I wanted the dead to talk to me. If one was to talk to me today, I would drop dead in my tracks. LOL You have a wonderful weekend Adam and a safe one. I will be spending most of my time with my hubby. He is still in the hospital. The doctors are still running test on him. Poor man is black and blue all over.

    • LOL Viola, your comment reminds me of that movie The Sixth Sense where the small boy says to Bruce Willis, “I see dead people.” Seriously though, cemeteries are not my favorite place. If I didn’t see the bridge and wildflowers from the side of the road, I would have kept driving. lol I’m enjoying my weekend. Hope you and Larry are enjoying some R&R time together πŸ™‚

  9. a heaven-like landscape and a great poem.well done ADAM.

  10. Beautiful photo and beautiful poem. Indeed a spot of Heaven, sometimes where we least expect it! Thank-you for sharing it!

  11. Great photo…it made the poem have even a greater beauty…so very well done.

  12. Thanks, Charles. Enjoying the process of creating HDRs and writing about them. Running out of photo ideas though. lol Enjoy the day πŸ™‚

  13. Happy Sunday!
    πŸ˜‰

  14. you too πŸ˜‰ Enjoy!

  15. just little glimpses
    of the beauty yet to come…

  16. I loved this poem. We never know when we’ll find a little piece of heaven. If we’re not careful, we might drive right past it. Luckily you didn’t. A beautiful picture! Also, congratulations on your recent poetry awards!

  17. Thank you very much, Michele. So true what you say about driving right past what could be found. If one is not careful, they miss what is right before their eyes. It’s easier not to notice I guess. Enjoy your weekend πŸ™‚

  18. Adam, just a quick note to let you know Larry came home, and just in time for us to spend the holiday together at home. He is doing much better now, but is in stage 3 kidney failure. They still don’t know why his blood drops so low, but that is why he gets so weak. They said if it drops that low again he would have to go back into the hospital and get more blood. In the mean time they are treating him at home and I will be taking him back and forth for what test they are doing on him. Thank you for your prayers and for asking about him. I will be busy for the next few weeks getting his military records together so he can file for disability with the VA. He retired from the Air Force at 23 years. Gathering up his records will not be an easy chore because his copy of every thing was destroy in a tornado 4 years ago.

  19. Thanks for letting us know, Viola. That’s definitely no easy chore if the records are gone. I’m glad that Larry’s home with you for the holiday. Please tell him that his service is remembered and appreciated. Enjoy the day together πŸ™‚

  20. Looks and sounds like heaven to me!

  21. moondustwriter Says:

    Very Monet”ish”
    Adam you have a beautiful eye
    reflecting a piece of Heaven to the world

  22. I’m a fan impressionist paintings; probably why I like the more saturated HDR images so much. Thanks, Leslie. Appreciate that πŸ™‚

  23. Brilliance and heaven combine here – so true. πŸ™‚

  24. Thank you, Ana πŸ™‚

  25. Great Poem. Very cool.

  26. Thanks, Peter πŸ™‚

  27. When harmony is found here on earth it sure brings down heaven,
    thanks for sharing

    Vincent

  28. Clever response. I like that. Thanks, Vincent πŸ™‚

  29. Wonderfully written and beautiful image!=D~ It is a moment of Heaven on Earth! I gonna cherish it<3

Leave a Reply

